Credo Reference is a digital reference library that places a world of factual information at your fingertips. Containing a selection from 645 high-quality reference books from the world's leading publishers, Credo Reference is the ideal place to start any research.
Provides access to full-text, peer-reviewed business publications, as well as indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals dating back to 1886.
Business Source Complete (BSC) is the world's most comprehensive scholarly business database that provides full-text access to almost 4,000 business and scholarly journals, plus indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals dating back as far as 1886. Select journals included in this database are: Harvard Business Review, California Management Review, MIT Sloan Management Review, and Administrative Science Quarterly. Additional full-text content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, faculty seminars (videos), and more. BSC is an important resource for researchers interested in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, and economics. Updated monthly.
Provides full text for 550 peer-reviewed journals covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
rovides nearly 575 full text publications, including 550 peer-reviewed journals covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. In addition to the full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for all journals in the collection. The Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection can be searched independently, but also allows users to conveniently link to full text from citations within PsycINFO. Nearly all full text publications included in this database are indexed in PsycINFO. The majority of full text titles in this database are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1965.
Factiva.com offers more than 25,000 of the world's leading news and business sources from 159 countries, 350 geographic regions and in 22 languages.
Factiva features: 2,100+ Newspapers: Same-day and archival coverage of the world's most influential newspapers, including The Wall Street Journal, South China Morning Post, The Times, El Pais, Les Echos und Süddeutsche Zeitung - as well as local newspapers from every corner of the globe. 3,500+ Magazines: General business titles and the "must-read" industry publications for knowledge-driven markets, including The Economist, Finanz and Wirtschaft, Satellite News, Computerworld, and more. 500+ Newswires: Breaking news from Dow Jones, Reuters and the Associated Press, as well as PR Newswire, M2 Presswire and other regionally focused and industry newswires. 280+ Media programs: Transcripts from BBC, CNN, ABC, CBS, NBC, Fox, and more. 12,000+ Web sites: The world's top news and business Web sites in more than 20 languages. 32,000+ Company reports: Customized profiles of public companies from around the world, including detailed company and industry research from Investext. 7,000+ Pictures added each week: Photographs from Reuters and McClatchy - Tribune Photo Service capture the pressing events of the day. Historical Market Data: Historical market data from blue-chip suppliers Reuters Investor and SunGard PowerData, going back as far as 1973, and capital changes back to 1968. 1.2 Million+ EUR-Lex documents: Articles from the official database for the European Union. Content available in 22 languages: English, Bulgarian, Catalan, Chinese (traditional and simplified), Czech, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, French, German, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Slovak, Spanish, Swedish and Turkish.
Incorporates business journals, newspapers and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States
Regional Business News incorporates 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Included in this database are Fort Worth Business Press, Arizona Business, Business North Carolina, Crain's New York Business (and other Crain Communications editions), Des Moines Business Record, Enterprise Salt Lake City, Orange County Business Journal, Westchester County Business Journal, etc.
Debates in Marketing Orientation by Bilgehan BozkurtThis book examines the fundamental problems and the alternative solutions of marketing orientation. Through a consideration of customer orientation and the marketing concept, Debates in Marketing Orientationconsiders the role of the individual in the marketing process. The debates reveal sources of managerial and cultural tension that can occur while trying to implement customer-oriented business processes at a marketing organization. How can academic and professional marketing perspectives be integrated? What are the main issues about understanding and analysing customer needs? What are the deepest roots of issues for organizations that aim to remain or become customer-oriented? Some of the interesting topics discussed are about academia and professional collaborations, demand management, stakeholder marketing, methodology development, marketing interfaces, new competition perspectives, managerial alternatives, mindsets, marketing skills, healthy organizations, marketing-driven operations, mixing branding constructs, integrative frameworks, human orientation, responsibility, ecosystems, organizational comfort zones, customer-driven organizational cultures, internationalization, and social impact. This book is a call towards a creative marketing concept as the core of post industry competition: where marketing is an alternative to management.
Publication Date: 2019-01-14
Marketing Research by Carl McDaniel; Roger GatesIn Marketing Research, 11th Edition, authors Carl McDaniel and Roger Gates share their industry experience to teach students how to make critical business decisions through the study of market research. Designed for marketing research courses, the authors' practical, applications-based approach features Real Data, Real People, and Real Research, to prepare students to conduct and use market research for future careers in business. Marketing Research, 11th Edition features new trends, features and cases throughought, with updated chapters featuring new examples of companies and research firms, from Ilycaffe, the famous Italian coffee brand, Twitter, ESPN, Ford and General Motors. Co-author Roger Gates, President of DSS Research, infuses the text with a practitioner perspective, helping students learn how to use marketing research through a practical presentation of theory and practice.
Publication Date: 2017-12-01
Marketing Research Essentials by Carl McDaniel; Roger H. Gates" In the 12th edition of Marketing Research, McDaniel and Gates continue to share their industry experience to teach students how to make critical business decisions through the study of market research. The authors' practical, applications-based approach features real data, real people, and real research, to prepare students to conduct and use market research for future careers in business. Co-author Roger Gates, President of DSS Research, infuses the text with a practitioners perspective, helping students learn how to use marketing research through a practical presentation of both theory and practice "--"In the 12th edition of Marketing Research, McDaniel and Gates continue to share their industry experience to teach students how to make critical business decisions through the study of market research. The authors' practical, applications-based approach features real data, real people, and real research, to prepare students to conduct and use market research for future careers in business. Co-author Roger Gates, President of DSS Research, infuses the text with a practitioners perspective, helping students learn how to use marketing research through a practical presentation of both theory and practice"--
Publication Date: 2016-01-01
Measuring Marketing by John DavisThe demands of a more dynamic, globalized business world have led to sophisticated methods for quantifying marketing success. This informative guide defines and explains the use of more than 110 key marketing metrics for the success of your business. In eleven focused sections, this resource makes otherwise complex topics understandable. Written for marketing professionals accountable for measurable results as well as senior executives who need a firm understanding of marketing's impact on a business or product line, it clearly explains the metrics that you can use to measure marketing. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of important analytical tools, from brand, customer, and sales metrics to advertising, price, and distributions metrics. And with the addition of new examples and metrics--including significant updates to the online/digital/social area-- Measuring Marketing, Third Edition will put you in a better position to excel at this difficult endeavor.
Publication Date: 2017-12-19
Brand Hate by S. Umit KucukThis book focuses on the concept of "brand hate" and consumer negativity in today's digital markets. It explores the emotional detachment consumers generate against valued brands and how negative experiences affect their and other consumers' loyalty. In today's world, it is almost impossible not to run into hateful language about companies and their brands in digital consumption spaces. Consumer hostility and hate is not hidden and silent but is now openly shared on many online anti-brand websites, consumer social networking sites, and complaint and review boards as a result of the Internet's democratic architecture. The book defines consumer brand hate and discusses its dimensions, antecedents, and consequences as well as the semiotics and legality of such brand hate activities based on current brand dilution arguments. It describes the situations which lead to anti-branding and how consumers choose to express their dissatisfaction with a company on individual and social levels. Finally, it provides strategic perspectives on how to handle such situations to achieve better functioning markets for scholars and practitioners in marketing, psychology, and consumer behavior.
IBISWorld provides access to detailed industry reports for over 700 plus United States industries. Each report includes industry structure, market characteristics, product and customer segments, cost structure, industry conditions, major players, market share, supply chain structure, and 5-year revenue forecasts.
Plunkett Research Online offers industry-specific market research, trends analysis and business intelligence. NOTE: Only 5 simultaneous users allowed.
Plunkett Research Online offers industry-specific market research, trends analysis and business intelligence. It is a collection of all of Plunkett Research's print almanacs enhanced to perform online. PRO includes four additional industries that are not available in print, and the database is updated every Friday night. The 'Archives' section under 'Special Tools' includes all of the previous titles in eBook format.
A directory of detailed information on more than 14 million U.S. businesses and 210 million U.S. residents. NOTE: Only 50 simultaneous users allowed.
A directory of detailed information on more than 14 million U.S. businesses and 210 million U.S. residents. Researchers can search by company name, geographic area, business type or by combinations of these criteria. In addition to address and phone number, each entry includes officer names and titles, parent and subsidiary information, SIC and NAICS codes, competitors, and public filings information.
The largest archives of public opinion polls with over 500,000 questions and answers asked in the U.S. since 1935. Available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students of UT Arlington.
iPOLL is the largest archives of public opinion polls with over 500,000 questions and answers asked in the U.S. since 1935. Topics include: economic issues/policy; education; elections, political parties/figures; government institutions; health issues; international affairs; news media/coverage; personal characteristics, beliefs, and lifestyles; polls and polling; science & technology; social issues; and U.S. defense & foreign policy. Also included are several thousand polls taken in some 70 foreign countries with emphasis on Latin America.
Source for population, housing, economic, and geographic data from Census 2010, 2000, and 1990 Decennial Census, the 1997, 2002, and 2007 Economic Censuses, the American Community Survey, the Population Estimates Program, and the Annual Survey of Manufactures.
Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) is a membership-based, not-for-profit organization serving member colleges and universities by providing access to a large database of machine-readable social science data sets.
Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) in a not-for-profit organization providing social sciences quantitative data sets. Subjects in this database include: political science, sociology, demography, history, economics, communication, international relations, gerontology, public health, criminal justice, and education. The archives include almost all major social science studies, including American National Election Study, Eurobarometer, General Social Survey and International Social Survey Program, decennial Census of Population and Housing, Voter News Service exit polls, US Congressional and UN roll call votes, National Crime Victimization Survey, and public opinion polls. Numeric data sets and documentation are contributed by government agencies, organization, research centers, and individual researchers.
A mapping application that lets users quickly create professional-quality thematic maps and reports using powerful demographic, business, and marketing data. NOTE: Only 5 simultaneous users allowed.
SimplyAnalytics (was SimplyMap) provides users the most current demographic, business, and marketing data available. It provides the following nation-wide data: Demographic Variables: Population, Age, Race, Income, Ancestry, Marital Status, Housing, Employment, Transportation, Families, and more. Historical census data: including 1980, 1990 & 2000, plus current year census estimates and 5 year projections. Business Variables: Detailed Consumer Expenditure, Business & Employee Counts by Industry (by NAICS Code), Consumer Price Index, Quality of Life & Consumer Profiles, and Market Segments. Life Stage Clusters are a neighborhood classification system based on the crucial factors (84 Possible Life Stages based upon: Age of Head of Households; Marital Status; and Household Income) that determine life's key decisions. EASI/Mediamark Research Inc. (MRI) Propensity Data: Produces current estimates of usage and consumption (propensity) for thousands of very specific and detailed products, including actual brand data, details of frequency of usage, and more; annually prepares estimates for about 3,000+ MRI categories of propensities using updated demographic estimates; and Propensity Data incorporates the following data: Automotive, Beverages, Sports, Ailments/Remedies, Apparel, Appliances, Attitudes/Lifestyles, Baby, Computers, Electronics, Family Restaurants, and Fast Food, Financial, Grocery, Insurance, Internet, Leisure, Media, Personal Care, Pets, Purchasing, Telephony, Travel. Health: Answers to frequently asked questions about disease, health status, doctor visits and more; Health Questions Age 18+ & under 18; and Death Causes Since there is some training required in order to understand a few concepts related to mapping, we highly recommend that you watch our 6 minute tutorial to get the most out of SimplyAnalytics. The tutorial can be accessed by clicking on the "Tutorial" link in the top right corner of SimplyAnalytics.
The Data CAVE provides support and services centering on data-driven research, e-science, and digital humanities data analysis. Services include teaching and consultation on working with data, data management, and data visualization; partnering with researchers in use and visualization of data through charts, infographics, and other tools; publishing datasets in Mavs Dataverse and other repositories; and reviewing data management plans.