Subject and Course Guides: Marketing & Marketing Research: Home

Recommended Resources

IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
IBISWorld provides access to detailed industry reports for over 700 plus United States industries. Each report includes industry structure, market characteristics, product and customer segments, cost structure, industry conditions, major players, market share, supply chain structure, and 5-year revenue forecasts.
Data Axle Reference Solutions This link opens in a new window
A directory of detailed information on more than 14 million U.S. businesses and 210 million U.S. residents. NOTE: Only 50 simultaneous users allowed.
A directory of detailed information on more than 14 million U.S. businesses and 210 million U.S. residents. Researchers can search by company name, geographic area, business type or by combinations of these criteria. In addition to address and phone number, each entry includes officer names and titles, parent and subsidiary information, SIC and NAICS codes, competitors, and public filings information.

NOTE: Only 50 simultaneous users allowed.
WARC This link opens in a new window
Warc provides intelligence solutions for students, faculty and staff in marketing, advertising and mass communications.
WARC includes over 6,000 global case studies, and articles, opinion pieces and conference reports. It also contains comprehensive historic and forecast advertising expenditure data together with global media cost data.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
EBSCO's User Interface (UI) will transition to a new platform on Dec. 12, 2024, which include adjustments to current functionalities. Due to such adjustments, custom folders will not transfer, so it is highly recommended that users with their own MyEBSCO account locally save their content that's currently stored in their custom folders prior to the transition date.
Provides access to full-text, peer-reviewed business publications, as well as indexing and abstracts for many scholarly business journals.
Business Source Complete (BSC) is the world's most comprehensive scholarly business database that provides full-text access to almost 4,000 business and scholarly journals, plus indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals dating back as far as 1886. Select journals included in this database are: Harvard Business Review, California Management Review, MIT Sloan Management Review, and Administrative Science Quarterly. Additional full-text content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, faculty seminars (videos), and more. BSC is an important resource for researchers interested in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, and economics. Updated monthly.
Business Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
EBSCO's User Interface (UI) will transition to a new platform on Dec. 12, 2024, which include adjustments to current functionalities. Due to such adjustments, custom folders will not transfer, so it is highly recommended that users with their own MyEBSCO account locally save their content that's currently stored in their custom folders prior to the transition date.
Provides full-text access to business resources, including leading business newspapers and journals, specialized trade journals, and annual reports.
Business Abstracts with Full Text is a comprehensive database containing a multitude of full-text business magazine and scholarly journal articles from more than 510 key publications dating back to 1995. It provides access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences, and more. Additional content includes quality indexing and abstracts for more than 900 publications dating back to 1982, as well as over 600,000 corporate names with cross references to specific industries and countries. This database is an ideal resource for those looking to conduct research in or find information about any area of business. Updated regularly.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
EBSCO's User Interface (UI) will transition to a new platform on Dec. 12, 2024, which include adjustments to current functionalities. Due to such adjustments, custom folders will not transfer, so it is highly recommended that users with their own MyEBSCO account locally save their content that's currently stored in their custom folders prior to the transition date.
Communication & Mass Media Complete (CMCC) covers areas related to communication and mass media.
Communication & Mass Media Complete (CMCC) covers areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline. Along with indexing and abstracting of communication content, CMMC includes full text for over 450 journals.

Marketing & Marketing Research

Your Personal Librarian

Recommended Resources

Related Research Guides