Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses®, Eighteenth Edition delivers everything you need to administer medications safely across the lifespan-- 643 well-organized monographs encompassing hundreds of generic drugs and thousands of trade names. Its nursing-focused 'Cure & Care' 'Cure' approach makes it the ideal resource for both student and practicing nurses by delivering exactly what they need to know to provide the very best care for their patients. 'Cure' explains what the drug does, while 'Care' describes what the nurse does and how the nursing process relates to the pharmacotherapeutics.
Authoritative resource covering nursing and allied health. Includes abstracts of many titles. Use Chrome, Safari, or Firefox. Incompatible with InternetExplorer.
The Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health (CINAHL), is the authoritative resource covering the English language journal literature for nursing and allied health. Material from over 1,600 journals are included in CINAHL; online abstracts are available for more than 1200 of these titles. Publications from the American Nurses Association and the National League for Nursing are indexed. The database also provides access to healthcare books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of professional practice, educational software and audiovisual materials in nursing.
Emcare, produced by Elsevier, covers all nursing specialties and nursing healthcare professions. Emcare includes international coverage of allied health, education and training, development and management, midwifery, health and healthcare economics, clinical medical and healthcare social work, psychiatry and mental health, and traumatology, emergency and critical-care medicine.
Emcare includes unique content not found in other nursing and allied health databases and features more than a thousand journals not covered by Elsevier’s Embase database.
Emcare's precise indexing guarantees consistent retrieval of relevant records across the entire database. Underlying this indexing is the Emtree thesaurus, and Ovid offers multiple tools to take advantage of this indexing.
Emcare covers all specialties of nursing, including:
Addictions Nursing
Coronary Care
Flight Nursing
Hospice and Palliative Care
Neonatal Nursing
Occupational Health
Periperative Nursing
Psychiatric Nursing
School Health Nursing
Urologic Nursing
Burn Nursing
Community and Mental Health
Gastroenterology Nursing
Gynaecologic Nursing
HIV/AIDS Nursing
Professional Home Nursing
Medical-Surgical Nursing
Obstetric Nursing
Paediatric Nursing
Respiratory Nursing
Plastic Surgical Nursing
Provides access to over 21 million MEDLINE citations and over 3 million additional life science journal article citations.
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to over 11 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960s and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources, including links to molecular biology databases of DNA/protein sequences and 3-D structure data.
JBI (Joanna Briggs Institute) EBP Resources on Ovid features content and tools supporting evidence-based practice from JBI's global network of Collaborating Centers.
JBI is summarized research in a format that is easy to locate,understand and distribute. Extensive tools are designed to help EBP policy and practice manual development based on the best available evidence, with additional resources designed to help assess the quality of research.
Provides high quality evidence to inform people providing and receiving health care, and those responsible for research, teaching, funding and administration of health care at all levels
The Cochrane Library is an electronic publication designed to supply high quality evidence to inform people providing and receiving health care, and those responsible for research, teaching, funding and administration of health care at all levels. Cochrane reviews represent the highest level of evidence on which to base clinical treatment decisions. In addition to Cochrane reviews, The Cochrane Library provides other sources of reliable information: other systematic review abstracts, technology assessments, economic evaluations, and individual clinical trials.
A collection of reference books available electronically to help provide background information on conditions, diseases, drugs, assessment and treatment. This resource includes books for specialty practices.
Comprehensive online medical resource from McGraw Hill that provides a complete spectrum of knowledge from the best minds in medicine, with essential information accessible anywhere.
A digital library of almost two million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences, encompassing artistic and historical traditions across many time periods and cultures.
ARTstor is a nonprofit, digital library comprised of almost two million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences from outstanding museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates. The database encompasses artistic and historical traditions across many time periods and cultures, including architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design, as well as many other forms of visual culture. It is designed to be used by art historians, as well as researchers in fields that do not traditionally use images. The database can be searched by keyword, or, through the advanced search, by creator, title, location, repository, subject, material, style or period, work type, culture, description, technique, and/or number. A suite of software tools also allow users to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes. Updated regularly.
The Data CAVE provides support and services centering on data-driven research, e-science, and digital humanities data analysis. Services include teaching and consultation on working with data, data management, and data visualization; partnering with researchers in use and visualization of data through charts, infographics, and other tools; publishing datasets in Mavs Dataverse and other repositories; and reviewing data management plans.
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical services, and more
Offers users access to information from all journals indexed in the National Library of Medicinevs MEDLINE file. Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical services, and much more. Links to full text of over 350 full-text journals. Included are abstracts and indexing for over 3,800 current biomedical journals published in the U.S. and 70 foreign countries, and citations found in Index Medicus, The International Nursing Index and The Index to Dental Literature. Table of contents information for 2,400 titles (provided by the British Document Supply Centre) and a Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) index is also included.
Provides access to over 21 million MEDLINE citations and over 3 million additional life science journal article citations.
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to over 11 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960s and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources, including links to molecular biology databases of DNA/protein sequences and 3-D structure data.
A free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature. PMC is provided by the U.S. National Institutes of Health and the National Library of Medicine
A free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature. PMC is provided by the U.S. National Institutes of Health. All journals in PMC provide free access to full text though sometimes on a delayed basis. A variety of search options are available.
In addition, you can search PubMed or CINAHL forguidelines:
Both databases have a search filter that you can limit by publication type so that onlyguidelinesshow up. Choose Advanced Search, select “Publication Type” in the drop-down menu, and then type in “Guideline” or “Clinical Guideline” or “Practice Guideline” to filter down your results.
Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses by 