Authoritative resource covering nursing and allied health. Includes abstracts of many titles. Use Chrome, Safari, or Firefox. Incompatible with InternetExplorer.
The Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health (CINAHL), is the authoritative resource covering the English language journal literature for nursing and allied health. Material from over 1,600 journals are included in CINAHL; online abstracts are available for more than 1200 of these titles. Publications from the American Nurses Association and the National League for Nursing are indexed. The database also provides access to healthcare books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of professional practice, educational software and audiovisual materials in nursing.
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical services, and more
Offers users access to information from all journals indexed in the National Library of Medicinevs MEDLINE file. Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical services, and much more. Links to full text of over 350 full-text journals. Included are abstracts and indexing for over 3,800 current biomedical journals published in the U.S. and 70 foreign countries, and citations found in Index Medicus, The International Nursing Index and The Index to Dental Literature. Table of contents information for 2,400 titles (provided by the British Document Supply Centre) and a Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) index is also included.
Emcare, produced by Elsevier, covers all nursing specialties and nursing healthcare professions. Emcare includes international coverage of allied health, education and training, development and management, midwifery, health and healthcare economics, clinical medical and healthcare social work, psychiatry and mental health, and traumatology, emergency and critical-care medicine.
Emcare includes unique content not found in other nursing and allied health databases and features more than a thousand journals not covered by Elsevier’s Embase database.
Emcare's precise indexing guarantees consistent retrieval of relevant records across the entire database. Underlying this indexing is the Emtree thesaurus, and Ovid offers multiple tools to take advantage of this indexing.
Emcare covers all specialties of nursing, including:
Hospice and Palliative Care
School Health Nursing
Community and Mental Health
Professional Home Nursing
Plastic Surgical Nursing
Provides access to over 21 million MEDLINE citations and over 3 million additional life science journal article citations.
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to over 11 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960s and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources, including links to molecular biology databases of DNA/protein sequences and 3-D structure data.
Provides high quality evidence to inform people providing and receiving health care, and those responsible for research, teaching, funding and administration of health care at all levels
The Cochrane Library is an electronic publication designed to supply high quality evidence to inform people providing and receiving health care, and those responsible for research, teaching, funding and administration of health care at all levels. Cochrane reviews represent the highest level of evidence on which to base clinical treatment decisions. In addition to Cochrane reviews, The Cochrane Library provides other sources of reliable information: other systematic review abstracts, technology assessments, economic evaluations, and individual clinical trials.
JBI (Joanna Briggs Institute) EBP Resources on Ovid features content and tools supporting evidence-based practice from JBI's global network of Collaborating Centers.
JBI is summarized research in a format that is easy to locate,understand and distribute. Extensive tools are designed to help EBP policy and practice manual development based on the best available evidence, with additional resources designed to help assess the quality of research.
Information on measurement instruments in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior. Unlimited users
Health and Psychosocial Instruments provides ready access to information on measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/ manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science.
Self-Care for New and Student Nurses presents techniques to prepare you for stressors present now and those to come. No matter where you are in your nursing career, this book offers you multiple ways to prioritize your own mental, physical, and emotional health.