Subject and Course Guides: Public Health: Home

Recommended Databases

PubMed This link opens in a new window
Provides access to over 21 million MEDLINE citations and over 3 million additional life science journal article citations.
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to over 11 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960s and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources, including links to molecular biology databases of DNA/protein sequences and 3-D structure data.

Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database This link opens in a new window
Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database provides reliable evidence-based information on natural ingredients, commercial products, and alternative therapies.
This resource is considered to be the "Gold-Standard" when it comes to evidence-based, reliable information on natural ingredients, commercial products, and alternative therapies. It has more listings (55,000+) and more monographs (1,200+) than any other resource of its kind. The website is updated daily and allows you to quickly look up: effectiveness ratings, safety ratings, adverse reactions, brand name products and their ingredients, journal abstracts, USP Verified products, patient handouts, and much more.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Database for scientific research that includes journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences.
Salud en Español This link opens in a new window
Spanish Health provides evidence-based comprehensive reports and data sheets related to all aspects of health and well-being.
Topic-specific reports covering all aspects of health give important general information regarding diseases, conditions, and procedures of various treatments.