A tool that allows users to create a personal database of research, download citations and generate accurate, concise bibliographies for research papers.
Note: Off Campus users require Group Code. Get Group Code
RefWorks is a web-based bibliography and database manager that allows users to create their own personal database by importing references from text files or online databases. These references can be used in writing bibliographies for papers and to automatically format the paper and the bibliography in seconds. Various writing styles are accommodated. The RefWorks Write-N-Cite module requires the UT Arlington Group Code. Off-campus users of Write-N-Cite must login using the Group Code to download the free utility. Get Group Code
Register a personal account with your UTA email EndNote (Basic) Online is an online reference management solution. EndNote online users can create an online library with up to 50,000 references and up to 2GB of attachments. As part of UTA's Web of Science subscription, EndNote Online offers users registered with UTA emails thousands of styles and hundreds of filters and connection files.
Web of Science users may sign in to the Web of Science and click the EndNote link from the top menu bar to open your EndNote online library
VPN is a virtual private network connection that lets any student, faculty, or staff member, access campus resources from any remote computer that has an Internet connection, once the appropriate client software has been installed.