Provides reports focused on topics of current interest covering a wide range of social, economic, political, and environmental issues. A great tool to use for discovering research topics and gathering background information.
EBSCO's User Interface (UI) will transition to a new platform on Dec. 12, 2024, which include adjustments to current functionalities. Due to such adjustments, custom folders will not transfer, so it is highly recommended that users with their own MyEBSCO account locally save their content that's currently stored in their custom folders prior to the transition date.
Communication & Mass Media Complete (CMCC) covers areas related to communication and mass media.
EBSCO's User Interface (UI) will transition to a new platform on Dec. 12, 2024, which include adjustments to current functionalities. Due to such adjustments, custom folders will not transfer, so it is highly recommended that users with their own MyEBSCO account locally save their content that's currently stored in their custom folders prior to the transition date.
Covers a large variety of topics and is recommended for most research projects. It contains articles from many academic journals, magazines, newspapers, and other credible sources.
EBSCO's User Interface (UI) will transition to a new platform on Dec. 12, 2024, which include adjustments to current functionalities. Due to such adjustments, custom folders will not transfer, so it is highly recommended that users with their own MyEBSCO account locally save their content that's currently stored in their custom folders prior to the transition date.
Provides access to full-text, peer-reviewed business publications, as well as indexing and abstracts for many scholarly business journals.
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
It is highly recommended to utilize full tunnel VPN for Wi-Fi and off-campus access. See information for VPN installation with Ivanti (formerly known as Pulse Secure). Details to establish the full-tunnel connection can be found here.
America's News diverse source types include printed and online newspapers, blogs, journals, newswires, broadcast transcripts and videos. The database contains 1,250 sources from 53 states and territories and has 10 source types. Explore a specific issue or event through the detailed coverage provided by local reporting or compare a wide variety of viewpoints from across the country on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people.
Full-text of the Wall Street Journal back to 1984. See also ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Wall Street Journal (1889 - 2002 ).
It is highly recommended to utilize full tunnel VPN for Wi-Fi and off-campus access. See information for VPN installation with Ivanti (formerly known as Pulse Secure). Details to establish the full-tunnel connection can be found here.
Factiva.com offers more than 25,000 of the world's leading news and business sources from 159 countries, 350 geographic regions and in 22 languages.
Nexis Uni does not require an account, you may create one to save information from your session. To bypass registration, click 'Continue as Guest' located to the right of register/sign in area on the Nexis Uni home screen.
It is highly recommended to utilize full tunnel VPN for Wi-Fi and off-campus access. See information for VPN installation with Ivanti (formerly known as Pulse Secure). Details to establish the full-tunnel connection can be found here.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Please note while accessing Nexis Uni, users may experience security issues. Please refer to this guide to add Nexis Uni as a "Trusted Site."
Biographical dictionary of persons of distinction in the British Isles and its colonies who have died. NOTE: Only 1 simultaneous user allowed.
EBSCO's User Interface (UI) will transition to a new platform on Dec. 12, 2024, which include adjustments to current functionalities. Due to such adjustments, custom folders will not transfer, so it is highly recommended that users with their own MyEBSCO account locally save their content that's currently stored in their custom folders prior to the transition date.
Includes over 80 full text journals and books
Examines the lives and works of authors and illustrators of books for children.
Provides reports focused on topics of current interest covering a wide range of social, economic, political, and environmental issues. A great tool to use for discovering research topics and gathering background information.
EBSCO's User Interface (UI) will transition to a new platform on Dec. 12, 2024, which include adjustments to current functionalities. Due to such adjustments, custom folders will not transfer, so it is highly recommended that users with their own MyEBSCO account locally save their content that's currently stored in their custom folders prior to the transition date.
Points of View Reference Source provides a series of articles representing multiple controversial viewpoints. This resource can be used as a guide to debate, developing arguments, writing position papers, and for development of critical thinking skills.
The largest archives of public opinion polls with over 500,000 questions and answers asked in the U.S. since 1935. Available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students of UT Arlington.
Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) is a membership-based, not-for-profit organization serving member colleges and universities by providing access to a large database of machine-readable social science data sets.
Except where otherwise noted, this work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License. For details and exceptions, see the Library Copyright Statement.
© 2016-23 The University of Texas at Arlington.
University of Texas Arlington Libraries
702 Planetarium Place · Arlington, TX 76019 · 817-272-3000
