Endangered Languages: Home

Anthropology Plus is a comprehensive index covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research. As a compilation of the Royal Anthropological Institute's Anthropological Index and Harvard University's Anthropological Literature databases, this database offers worldwide indexing of core and lesser-known periodicals from the early 19th century to present. It includes extensive indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries. Updated quarterly.

The eHRAF World Cultures is a cross-cultural database that contains primary information on all aspects of cultural and social life. The annually-growing eHRAF database is unique in that the information is organized by cultures and ethnic groups and the full-text sources are subject-indexed at the paragraph level.

JSTOR (Journal Storage) is an archive collection of over 620 full-text scholarly journals primarily from university presses and professional society publishers. Additional titles are added to the collection as back files are digitized. Subject areas include: African American Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Botany, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, Folklore, History, History of Science Technology, Language Literature, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, Public Policy Administration, Science, Slavic Studies, Sociology, Statistics.

Focusing on the nature and use of language, LLBA covers three fundamental areas: research in linguistics (the nature and structure of human speech); research in language (speech sounds, sentence and word structure, meaning in language forms, spelling, phonetics); and research in speech, language and hearing pathology. Document types indexed are bibliographies, books, conferences, journal articles, and book reviews. Coverage is international.

Provides access to citations from journals, series, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and dramatic arts in addition to the historical aspects of printing and publishing. The indexed materials coverage is international and includes almost 60 titles from JSTOR's language and literature collection as well as links to full text. Produced by the Modern Language Association.