This is the "Home" page of the "Linguistics: Endangered Languages" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Linguistics: Endangered Languages   Tags: documentation, endangered, language, languages, linguistics, revitalization  

Use this research guide to find information resources on endangered languages and language revitalization and documentation.
Last Updated: Aug 7, 2012 URL: http://libguides.uta.edu/EL Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

 

Off Campus Access

While some of the resources in this guide are freely available, most research databases and electronic journals and many online library services have access restrictions that require that you be a current UT Arlington student, faculty member, or staff member. See this page for help.

 

Find It Now!

UTA Catalog Search

Find Full Text of Journal Articles:
Help with this form

 

What do you think?

Your opinion makes a difference. Provide comments to help us improve. Thanks.

How helpful is this guide?





 

An Introduction

This research guide will help you find great information resources on language endangerment, documentation, and revitalization. (You can borrow this DVD from us! "We still live here = Âs Nutayuneân" catalog record)

Top Databases

  • Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
    Covers research in linguistics (the nature and structure of human speech); research in language (speech sounds, sentence and word structure, meaning in language forms, spelling, phonetics); and research in speech, language and hearing pathology. Provides access to bibliographies, books, conferences, journal articles, and book reviews. Coverage: 1973-present.
  • MLA International Bibliography
    Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and dramatic arts in addition to the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Provides access to citations from journals, series, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. Coverage: 1926-present.
  • JSTOR
    JSTOR (Journal Storage) is an archive collection of over 1,400 full-text scholarly journals across 50 academic disciplines primarily from university presses and professional society publishers. It includes scholarly journals, conference proceedings, primary source materials, and, launching in spring 2012, books. Coverage: from v. 1, excluding the latest 3 to 5 years.
 

Google News on "Endangered Languages"

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Jody's Contact Info

Profile Image
Jody Bailey


Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Room 104D, Architecture & Fine Arts Library (ARCH Building) 817.272.7516
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip