The essential database for identifying scholarly and critical studies of literature and folklore around the world and from all time periods. It includes related fields, such as linguistics, film, and popular culture.
Provides access to citations from journals, series, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and dramatic arts in addition to the historical aspects of printing and publishing. The indexed materials coverage is international and includes almost 60 titles from JSTOR's language and literature collection as well as links to full text. Produced by the Modern Language Association.
A multidisciplinary index covering more than 1,470 arts and humanities journals.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI), accessed through Web of Science (Thomson Reuters Web of Knowledge), contains bibliographic information and citations from more than 1,470 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, as well as individually selected, relevant items from more than 6,800 major science and social science journals. The database includes indexing of original research articles, reviews, editorials, chronologies, and abstracts, as well as references to poems, short stories, plays, music scores, book excerpts, bibliographies, filmographies, and performances. Disciplines covered include: archaeology; architecture; art; Asian studies; classics; dance; folklore; history; language; linguistics; literary reviews; literature; music; philosophy; poetry; radio, television, and film; religion; and theater. Updated regularly.
Provides full-text access to over 1,000 screenplays from significant films.
American Film Scripts contains over 1,000 scripts from significant films in the conventional screenplay format whenever possible. Many of the scripts have never been published before. The primary focus is on the written work, not the film itself, thus allowing scholars to study character development, structure of the film, plots, and scenes. The database can be searched by writers, scenes, characters, years, and subjects. It supports numerous disciplines, including film studies, history, sociology, and literature. Updated regularly.
Covers a large variety of topics and is recommended for most research projects. It contains articles from many academic journals, magazines, newspapers, and other credible sources.
Academic Search Complete is the world's largest scholarly, multidisciplinary full-text database designed specifically for academic institutions. It provides access to more than 8,500 full-text journals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracts of more than 12,500 journals and more than 13,200 books, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Subjects covered include: anthropology, arts and literature, computer sciences, education, engineering, ethnic studies, humanities, language and linguistics, law, medical sciences, social sciences, etc. Most content is available in printer-friendly, searchable PDFs. Updated daily.
Full text of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics
Project Muse offers full text articles in the humanities, arts, and social sciences from quality journal titles provided by scholarly publishers. This database covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others. Browse the list of available journals and view tables of contents.
Factiva features: 2,100+ Newspapers: Same-day and archival coverage of the world's most influential newspapers, including The Wall Street Journal, South China Morning Post, The Times, El Pais, Les Echos und Süddeutsche Zeitung - as well as local newspapers from every corner of the globe. 3,500+ Magazines: General business titles and the "must-read" industry publications for knowledge-driven markets, including The Economist, Finanz and Wirtschaft, Satellite News, Computerworld, and more. 500+ Newswires: Breaking news from Dow Jones, Reuters and the Associated Press, as well as PR Newswire, M2 Presswire and other regionally focused and industry newswires. 280+ Media programs: Transcripts from BBC, CNN, ABC, CBS, NBC, Fox, and more. 12,000+ Web sites: The world's top news and business Web sites in more than 20 languages. 32,000+ Company reports: Customized profiles of public companies from around the world, including detailed company and industry research from Investext. 7,000+ Pictures added each week: Photographs from Reuters and McClatchy - Tribune Photo Service capture the pressing events of the day. Historical Market Data: Historical market data from blue-chip suppliers Reuters Investor and SunGard PowerData, going back as far as 1973, and capital changes back to 1968. 1.2 Million+ EUR-Lex documents: Articles from the official database for the European Union. Content available in 22 languages: English, Bulgarian, Catalan, Chinese (traditional and simplified), Czech, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, French, German, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Slovak, Spanish, Swedish and Turkish.
America's News diverse source types include printed and online newspapers, blogs, journals, newswires, broadcast transcripts and videos. The database contains 1,250 sources from 53 states and territories and has 10 source types. Explore a specific issue or event through the detailed coverage provided by local reporting or compare a wide variety of viewpoints from across the country on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people. If experiencing issues accessing America's News while off-campus, please try using the full-tunnel VPN option. See instructions for full-tunnel set up for Pulse Secure.