Indexes international critical materials on literature, criticism, drama, languages, linguistics, and folklore
Provides access to citations from journals, series, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and dramatic arts in addition to the historical aspects of printing and publishing. The indexed materials coverage is international and includes almost 60 titles from J-STOR's language and literature collection as well as links to full text. Produced by the Modern Language Association.
A multidisciplinary index covering more than 1,470 arts and humanities journals.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI), accessed through Web of Science (Thomson Reuters Web of Knowledge), contains bibliographic information and citations from more than 1,470 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, as well as individually selected, relevant items from more than 6,800 major science and social science journals. The database includes indexing of original research articles, reviews, editorials, chronologies, and abstracts, as well as references to poems, short stories, plays, music scores, book excerpts, bibliographies, filmographies, and performances. Disciplines covered include: archaeology; architecture; art; Asian studies; classics; dance; folklore; history; language; linguistics; literary reviews; literature; music; philosophy; poetry; radio, television, and film; religion; and theater. Updated regularly.
An authoritative digital library of information on American and world popular culture that includes full-text articles, images, and videos
Pop Culture Universe: Icons Idols Ideas (Academic) indexes over 3000 entries on American and world popular culture that support history, literature, and other social studies and humanities research and teaching. In additions to full-text articles, there are images and some videos. The database is continually expanded with revisions to existing entries and the addition of new content. The Ideas Exchange sections provide students with examples of research papers.
Provides full-text access to over 1,000 screenplays from significant films.
American Film Scripts contains over 1,000 scripts from significant films in the conventional screenplay format whenever possible. Many of the scripts have never been published before. The primary focus is on the written work, not the film itself, thus allowing scholars to study character development, structure of the film, plots, and scenes. The database can be searched by writers, scenes, characters, years, and subjects. It supports numerous disciplines, including film studies, history, sociology, and literature. Updated regularly.