Online Archival Resources Guide

A digitized collection of materials relating to the US-Mexico War (1846-1848), including broadsides, sheet music, manuscripts, maps, and graphic materials.

The Digital Public Library of America empowers people to learn, grow, and contribute to a diverse and better-functioning society. It connects people to the riches held within America’s libraries, archives, museums, and other cultural heritage institutions. All of the materials found through DPLA—photographs, books, maps, news footage, oral histories, personal letters, museum objects, artwork, government documents, and so much more—are free and immediately available in digital format. The cultural institutions participating in DPLA represent the richness and diversity of America itself, from the smallest local history museum to our nation’s largest cultural institutions.

Collaborative digital preservation repository of academic and research libraries with over 17 million digitized items. HathiTrust provides access to the largest set of digitized books managed by academic and research libraries for scholarly purposes. Items in the public domain are in full-view for everyone and items held in copyright are searchable.

A digitized collection of news dispatches of the Washington, D.C., Bureau of the Associated Press, spanning 1915-1930, and consisting of materials relating to world and national events as reported by the news agency. Topics include World War I, women’s suffrage, the Jazz Age, and the outbreak of the Great Depression.

A digitized collection of materials from the National American Woman Suffrage Association and their history, including the activities of precursor organizations involved in the abolition and women's rights movements, state and federal campaigns for women's suffrage, the ratification of the Nineteenth Amendment of the U.S. Constitution, and international women's suffrage organizing.

Digital materials relating to the reactions, eyewitness accounts, and diverse opinions of Americans and others in the months that followed the terrorist attacks on the World Trade Center, the Pentagon, and United Airlines Flight 93 on September 11, 2001. Materials include audio and video interviews, photographs and graphic items, and written narratives.

This collection focuses on the development of the United Nations with materials from 1945-1953. Materials include photographs, oral history transcripts, and public papers.

A collection of digitized materials relating to Mexico, spanning from the 1700s-late 1900s.

A collection of digitized materials relating to North America, spanning from the 1600s-late 1900s.

A collection of digitized photographs, manuscripts, and imprints, spanning the early 1800s to today, relating to the American West, the borderlands, exploration, business history and transportation, particularly the railroads.