Skip to main content

Online Archival Resources Guide: Home

A guide to archival resources available online, from the UTA Libraries as well as other institutions.

Welcome

Big Tex, in patriotic Western garb, greets visitors to the State Fair of Texas in Dallas; 10/19/1977 (from the Fort Worth Star-Telegram Collection via the UTA Libraries Digital Gallery)

A Mexican woman and two Mexican men, photographed in Breckenridge, Texas, 1920 (from the Basil Clemons Photograph Collection via the UTA Libraries Digital Collection)

Cabinet card of Sam Jones of Smithfield, Texas, in cowboy dress, undated (from the Joyce Gibson Roach Historical Research Collection via the UTA Libraries Digital Collection)

About

The University of Texas at Arlington (UTA) Libraries Special Collections' Online Archival Resources Guide provides researchers with a content-focused selection of digitally accessible materials of interest at UTA, other institutions around Texas, and across the country and around the world.

Natiello African American band in A.W. Campbell's United Show, Breckenridge, Texas, 1921 (from the Basil Clemons Photograph Collection via the UTA Libraries Digital Gallery)

Patricia Sammons, Alma Green, Charlotte Koons and Rosemary Johnson (left to right), 1946 (from the Fort Worth Star-Telegram Collection via the UTA Libraries Digital Gallery)

Lisa Jackson on swing ride at Sycamore Park during the 1979 Juneteenth Celebration (from the Fort Worth Star-Telegram Collection via the UTA Libraries Digital Gallery)

Contact us