Subject and Course Guides: Physics Seminar: Citing AIP

Citation Style Guides

AIP Style Manual (Searchable PDF)
This full-text searchable PDF has been made available by AIP. It is the same 4th edition that is held by UTA Libraries (see below).

AIP Style Manual, 4th Edition by J.T. Scott (Editor)
Call Number: QC 5.45 .A45 1990
ISBN: 088318642X
Publication Date: 1990
Located in the Science & Engineering Library Reference Collection. Covers summary information for journal contributors, preparing a scientific paper for publication, general style, mathematical expressions, and figures.
AIP Physics Desk Reference, 3rd Edition by E. Richard Cohen, David R. Lide, and George L. Trigg (Editors)
Call Number: QC61 .P49 2003
ISBN: 0387989730
Publication Date: 2003
Located in the Science & Engineering Library Reference Collection. The book is a concise compilation of the most frequently used physics data and formulae with their derivations. This revision has six more chapters than the second edition, outdated chapters dropped, and new chapters added on atmospheric physics, electricity and magnetism, elementary particle physics, fluid dynamics, geophysics, nonlinear physics, particle accelerators, polymer physics, and quantum theory. There is a new last chapter on practical laboratory data. The references and bibliographies have been updated.

Use a citation management tool to create personalized databases of your source references.

Citation management applications will allow you to:

Mendeley
Mendeley is a free reference manager and academic social network that can help you organize your research, collaborate with others online, and discover the latest research.

Zotero Guide
by Morgan Rowe-Morris Last Updated Jun 6, 2024 5121 views this year

Zotero
Zotero is an open-source online citation management tool (CMT). It is a fully fledged CMT that enables users to create, manage, and format all of their citations from books, journal articles, websites, and other types of sources. It is especially well suited to Internet-based research. For UTA's guide to using Zotero, please see: