Take some time to plan out your search strategy in advance. Remember these important search tips.
1. Don't search using a single phrase or sentence like "what affects adolescents' exercise habits?". Determine the most important concepts of your topic and then place each concept in its own search bar. Try to start with one or two then add more if there are thousands of potentially relevant articles.
2. String together synonyms or related terms using "OR" for each core concept.
3. Look for the "peer reviewed" limit in each database. You can set this limit on the main search screen (before you search) or narrow your results after you've started your search.
4. Set date limits as appropriate for your topic.
Information adapted from https://guides.lib.utexas.edu/c.php?g=530092&p=6220231
If you don’t see a PDF of the article you want, click for "Full Text" to find it within all the Libraries' collections.
If we don’t have the article, click "Borrow this from another library" to have the article sent to you electronically. This option typically takes a few hours. 
More information on requesting materials is down below.
A major resource for indexing and full text for sports, fitness & sports medicine journals and other literature
Provides indexing and abstracting of peer-reviewed journals, trade magazines, popular magazines and other materials. Covers all areas of physical education. Through scholarly and trade literature, the database covers a wide range of topics, ranging from physical and health education to fitness and recreation and the business of sports, as well as kinesiology, physical therapy, motor learning, and sport sociology and psychology.
Except where otherwise noted, this work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License. For details and exceptions, see the Library Copyright Statement.
© 2016-23 The University of Texas at Arlington.
University of Texas Arlington Libraries
702 Planetarium Place · Arlington, TX 76019 · 817-272-3000