Subject and Course Guides: Archives: Home

Archival Organization Websites

Journals

Listservs/Newsgroups

DigitalKoans

A Digital Scholarship publication by Charles W. Bailey, Jr.

Information or Archival Science Databases

In these databases, you'll find many articles, conference papers, reports, theses, books and more related to informational and archival science. Some of these databases contain the complete or full-text of the article, while some are citation only (they do not contain the full text). If you find a citation and need help finding the complete article, please contact the History librarian! If you need help navigating special collections materials, contact your Special Collections History liaison.

Information Science & Technology Abstracts
A leading database in the areas of information science. Indexes journal articles from more than 450 publications plus books, research reports, and conference proceedings and patents, with ongoing comprehensive coverage of the most important periodicals in this field.
Library Literature & Information Science Full Text
Indexes English and foreign-language periodicals, selected state journals, conference proceedings and books in subjects areas including automation, censorship, copyright legislation, children's literature, libraries and publishing.

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing for more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s. Updated regularly.

Records Management Journals and Bulletins

Online Resources

Your Special Collections Liaison

Ben Huseman

Email Me

Contact:

Cartographic Archivist, Special Collections

University of Texas at Arlington Library

Box 19497 702 Planetarium Place

Arlington, TX 76019

817 272-0633