Welcome!
Library Resources
Search the main Library web page and the Subject Guides at the same time.
Find It Now!
Library FAQ
- Library FAQ
This guide gathers together links to frequently asked questions about the library and commonly requested links.
Library Research Resources
Getting Started
In these databases, you'll find many articles, conference papers, reports, theses, books and more related to history. Some of these databases contain the complete or full-text of the article, while some are citation only (they do not contain the full text). If you find a citation and need help finding the complete article, please contact the History librarian
- Historical Abstracts
Citations and abstracts to literature on the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life) - America: History and Life
Source for United States and Canadian history and culture from prehistoric times to the present - Academic Search Complete

--Video Help with Academic Search Complete
The worlds largest scholarly, multi-discipline, full text database designed specifically for academic institutions. - Book Review Digest
Book Review Digest Plus combines data from the following indexes:Applied Science & Technology Index, Art Index, Biological & Agricultural Index, Education Index, General Science Index, Humanities Index, Index to Legal Periodicals & Books, etc. - JSTOR - The Scholarly Journal Archive

JSTOR (Journal Storage) is an archive collection of over 620 full text scholarly journals primarily from university presses and professional society publishers. Additional titles are added to the collection as back files are digitized. - Project Muse

Project Muse offers full text articles in the humanities, arts, and social sciences from quality journal titles provided by scholarly publishers.
History Guide
This guide is broadly focused on resources that are of general interest to History students. For guides on specific topics or classes (such as primary resources, archives, Ireland, Native Americans, Texas, etc.), please click on the link below.
Off Campus Access
While some of the resources in this guide are freely available, most research databases and electronic journals and many online library services have access restrictions that require that you be a current UT Arlington student, faculty member, or staff member. See this page for help.
Faculty Publications (America: History & Life)
Note: These lists of faculty publications are automatically generated and updated via RSS feeds from the America: History & Life. As such, they do not include each and every published item by each and every faculty member. In other words, if the publication in question (be it a book, a book chapter, a journal article, etc.) is not indexed by this database, it will not appear here!

Loading RSS Feed...
Faculty Publications (Historical Abstracts)
Note: These lists of faculty publications are automatically generated and updated via RSS feeds from the Historical Abstracts. As such, they do not include each and every published item by each and every faculty member. In other words, if the publication in question (be it a book, a book chapter, a journal article, etc.) is not indexed by this database, it will not appear here!

Loading RSS Feed...
Subject Guide |
Rafia MirzaIf you leave me a message in Meebo, make sure you leave an email address so I can reply!
Office: Central Library, Rm. 311
University of Texas at Arlington
(817) 272-7428
Send Email
Subjects:
Communication, English, History
Twitter: @LibrarianRafia
Join the Conversation!
(Twitter account required. Registration is fast and free.)

Loading RSS Feed...
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait