Provides coverage of mathematic publications from 1940 up to the present
Continuing the tradition of Mathematical Reviews, MathSciNet includes reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. Over 100,000 new items are added each year, most of them classified according to the Mathematics Subject Classification.
An open access e-prints service in the fields of physics, astrophysics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, and quantitative biology.
arXiv.org (formerly xxx.lanl.gov) is an open access electronic pre-prints (e-prints) service that provides access to over 350,000 pre-publication scholarly works in physics and related disciplines, including: astrophysics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, computational linguistics, neuroscience, quantitative finance, statistics, and quantitative biology. It is operated and primarily funded by Cornell University. While not traditionally peer reviewed, arXiv.org uses an automated endorsement system: current members of arXiv.org scientific communities endorse new submitters. The database can be searched by keyword, as well as browsed by subject or date. Updated regularly.
Theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics scholarly journals, conference proceedings, and monographs.
Designed by Cornell University Library to meet the needs of mathematicians and statisticians, and the requirements of librarians, for a cost-effective analog to conventional and costly serials and services. UT Arlington licenses the Euclid Prime package. See list of journals: http://projecteuclid.org/DPubS?Service=UI&version=1.0&verb=Display&handle=euclid&page=browse
Full-text access of Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics' journals
Full-text and graphics access to all the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics' journals. In addition, Locus, SIAM's online journal archive, provides full-text access to holdings for 1953-1996.