Subject and Course Guides: International Business Resources: Home

Janet Burka

she/her

Email Me

Subjects: Accounting, Business, Economics, Evidence Synthesis / Reviews, Finance & Real Estate

Data Visualization Librarian

Rubab Shahzad

Email Me

Contact:

Central Library, Room 511

817-272-5147

Subjects: Data, Data Science, Info Systems & Operations Mgmt

Librarian

Samantha Streeter

she/her

Email Me

Contact:

817 272 0187

Subjects: African American Studies, Business, Gender and Sexuality Studies, Management, Marketing, Sociology

UTA Libraries Search

Recommended Resources

A to Z World Trade
A to Z World Trade has upgraded to A to Z International Business, effective immediately.

Provides practical information for international trade and business travel. Formerly World Trade Ref.
A to Z World Trade provides a variety of resources for importers/exporters, including country-by-country regulations, statistics, translation dictionaries, transportation basics, and other miscellaneous information. Its emphasis is on practical rather than theoretical or research needs. Includes printer-friendly PDF maps and select fact sheets.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
EBSCO's User Interface (UI) will transition to a new platform on Dec. 12, 2024, which include adjustments to current functionalities. Due to such adjustments, custom folders will not transfer, so it is highly recommended that users with their own MyEBSCO account locally save their content that's currently stored in their custom folders prior to the transition date.
Provides access to full-text, peer-reviewed business publications, as well as indexing and abstracts for many scholarly business journals.
Business Source Complete (BSC) is the world's most comprehensive scholarly business database that provides full-text access to almost 4,000 business and scholarly journals, plus indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals dating back as far as 1886. Select journals included in this database are: Harvard Business Review, California Management Review, MIT Sloan Management Review, and Administrative Science Quarterly. Additional full-text content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, faculty seminars (videos), and more. BSC is an important resource for researchers interested in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, and economics. Updated monthly.
EconLit with Full Text This link opens in a new window
EBSCO's User Interface (UI) will transition to a new platform on Dec. 12, 2024, which include adjustments to current functionalities. Due to such adjustments, custom folders will not transfer, so it is highly recommended that users with their own MyEBSCO account locally save their content that's currently stored in their custom folders prior to the transition date.
EconLit® with Full Text contains all of the indexing available in EconLit, plus full text for more than 480 journals, including the American Economic Association journals.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni does not require an account, you may create one to save information from your session. To bypass registration, click 'Continue as Guest' located to the right of register/sign in area on the Nexis Uni home screen.
It is highly recommended to utilize full tunnel VPN for Wi-Fi and off-campus access. See information for VPN installation with Ivanti (formerly known as Pulse Secure). Details to establish the full-tunnel connection can be found here.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Please note while accessing Nexis Uni, users may experience security issues. Please refer to this guide to add Nexis Uni as a "Trusted Site."

International Monetary Fund
The IMF is an international NGO established to promote international monetary cooperation, exchange stability, and orderly exchange arrangements; to foster economic growth and high levels of employment; and to provide temporary financial assistance to countries to help ease balance of payments adjustment.

Related Research Guides

Off Campus Access

While some of the resources in this guide are freely available. Most research databases, electronic journals and many online library services have access restrictions that require you be a currently enrolled UT Arlington student, faculty member, or staff member. Click here for more information.