Subject and Course Guides: Engineering Sciences: Industrial, Manufacturing & Systems : Home

Best databases to start research

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full-text, peer-reviewed business publications, as well as indexing and abstracts for many scholarly business journals.
Business Source Complete (BSC) is the world's most comprehensive scholarly business database that provides full-text access to almost 4,000 business and scholarly journals, plus indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals dating back as far as 1886. Select journals included in this database are: Harvard Business Review, California Management Review, MIT Sloan Management Review, and Administrative Science Quarterly. Additional full-text content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, faculty seminars (videos), and more. BSC is an important resource for researchers interested in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, and economics. Updated monthly.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Please note that some publications contain reprint articles for which IEEE does not hold copyright.
Search and browse publications from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET).
Search and browse publications from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET, successor to the Institution of Electrical Engineers (IEE)). IEEE Xplore contains all of the IEEE and IET publications: Journals, transactions, magazines, conference and colloquia proceedings, and IEEE Standards.
INSPEC (Engineering Village) This link opens in a new window
Created by the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET), Inspec covers the world's scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers and computing, and information technology.
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
The ProQuest Platform hosts multidisciplinary content containing scholarly journals, books, video & audio, dissertations & theses, newspapers and more.
Science & Technology Collection This link opens in a new window
Contains over 800 leading full text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences and materials science. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,700 publications. Updated regularly.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
A collection of databases that index the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, as published in journals, conference proceedings, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions across the globe.
Abstracts and citations in ISI's Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, and Conference Proceedings Citation Index. Searches by subject term, author name, journal title, or author affiliation; also for articles that cite an author or work. Along with an article's abstract, its cited references (bibliography) are listed for further searching.

Engineering Sciences: Industrial, Manufacturing & Systems

Engineering Librarian

Guide widget

Best databases to start research