Brings together Grove Music Online and several other Oxford music resources allowing the users to search all at one time. NOTE: Only 3 simultaneous users allowed.
Provides comprehensive coverage of international publications on music.
Covers all aspects of the world of music, from both scholarly and popular music journals
Gale OneFile: Fine Arts places millions of articles at the fingertips of serious students of drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. The database includes over 500 journals, with more than 400 available in full text. Exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience. Periodical database for serious students of drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.
Art Song Transpositions provides downloadable sheet music of songs and arias transposed into different keys.
IMSLP is the International Music Score Library Project which was started in 2006. The ultimate goal of the IMSLP is to gather all public domain music scores, in addition to the music scores of all contemporary composers (or their estates) who wish to release them to the public free of charge. IMSLP has over 102,959 works, 342,314 scores, 38,827 recordings, 13,705 composers, and 353 performers.
Access to information on more than 6700 works by some 900 composers. Advanced search by duration, instrumentation, chorus type, and soloists. Monthly updates with new composers, new works, additional information, and corrections.
Music Online: Jazz Music Library is the largest and most comprehensive collection of streaming jazz available online — with thousands of jazz artists, ensembles, albums, and genres. NOTE: Only 3 simultaneous users allowed.
It is highly recommended to utilize full tunnel VPN for Wi-Fi and off-campus access. See information here for VPN installation with Ivanti (formerly known as Pulse Secure). Details to establish the full-tunnel connection can be found here.
Delve into the cultural study of music and explore content from across the globe with this diverse and comprehensive collection. Produced in collaboration with the UCLA Ethnomusicology Archive, the material in this collection includes thousands of audio field recordings and interviews, educational recordings, film footage, field notebooks, slides, correspondence and ephemera from over 60 fields of study.
Provides access to music, video, books, music scores, primary source materials and more across a wide variety of subjects and disciplines.
Music and Dance Online delivers the largest, most diverse catalog of music content in the world for students, scholars, and patrons of the arts. The multimedia resource features works from thousands of respected partners, covers hundreds of genres from alternative to zydeco and from alternative dance to operatic arias, and encompasses a wide range of content formats - including scores, reference, and high definition audio and video.
Except where otherwise noted, this work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License. For details and exceptions, see the Library Copyright Statement.
© 2016-23 The University of Texas at Arlington.
University of Texas Arlington Libraries
702 Planetarium Place · Arlington, TX 76019 · 817-272-3000
