Kanopy is a video streaming solution for colleges offering a "Netflix-like" user experience and a broad selection of over 26,000 documentaries, feature films and training videos from thousands of producers.
A digital library of almost two million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences, encompassing artistic and historical traditions across many time periods and cultures.
ARTstor is a nonprofit, digital library comprised of almost two million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences from outstanding museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates. The database encompasses artistic and historical traditions across many time periods and cultures, including architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design, as well as many other forms of visual culture. It is designed to be used by art historians, as well as researchers in fields that do not traditionally use images. The database can be searched by keyword, or, through the advanced search, by creator, title, location, repository, subject, material, style or period, work type, culture, description, technique, and/or number. A suite of software tools also allow users to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes. Updated regularly.
Provides access to numerous digital images from the collections of the New York Public Library.
NYPL Digital Gallery provides access to over 600,000 images digitized from primary sources and printed rarities in the collections of The New York Public Library, including illuminated manuscripts, historical maps, vintage posters, rare prints and photographs, illustrated books, printed ephemera, and more.
Over 321,000 tracks of music can be downloaded. Primarily classical standard repretoire, with some jazz, popular, world music, and historical recordings. NOTE: Only 10 simultaneous users allowed.
NAXOS is a collection of all of the Naxos catalogues of recordings along with those from other leading independent labels. Users can stream a wide variety of classical, jazz, new age, and world music. The collection is benchmarked against the Music Library Association's Basic Music Library. It has simple and advanced searching, common (non-proprietary) software requirements and extensive background information such as complete liner notes.