Latino Literature covers poetry, fiction, and drama written in English and Spanish from Chicano, Cuban, Puerto Rican, Dominican and other Latin writers working in the United States.
Latino Literature covers poetry, fiction, and drama written in English and Spanish from Chicano, Cuban, Puerto Rican, Dominican and other Latin writers working in the United States. Almost a third of the database is made up of previously unpublished or rare materials. Also included are supplementary resources, such as playbills and performance material, poetry readings, book presentation flyers, book covers, and photographs
Presents manuscript, book, and newspaper content in the areas of Hispanic American civil rights, religion, and women’s rights ranging from the eighteenth through the twentieth century. The database features over 250,000 pages of manuscript content, over 100 newspaper titles, and over 400 books. The collection draws its content from the “Recovering the U.S. Hispanic Literary Heritage Project” that seeks to gather lost or rare documents and publications pertinent to Hispanic history and culture. Formerly called Arte Publico Hispanic Historical Collection: Series 2.
The essential database for identifying scholarly and critical studies of literature and folklore around the world and from all time periods. It includes related fields, such as linguistics, film, and popular culture.
Provides access to citations from journals, series, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and dramatic arts in addition to the historical aspects of printing and publishing. The indexed materials coverage is international and includes almost 60 titles from JSTOR's language and literature collection as well as links to full text. Produced by the Modern Language Association.
Artemis Literary Sources integrates full-text literary content with metadata and subject indexing and provides workflow tools to analyze information.
You can research authors and their works, literary movements and genres. Search across your library's Literature databases to find full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism, reviews, biographical information and overviews.
A multidisciplinary, full-text database of over 650 scholarly journals and books in Spanish, Portuguese, or English from Latin American, Spain, and Portugal.
Fuente Académica Premier is an extensive full-text database that contains over 650 scholarly journals and books from Latin America, Portugal, and Spain in Spanish, Portuguese, or English. This is a multidisciplinary database that covers all major subject areas, with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, business, computer science, economics, history, law, literature, medical sciences, philosophy, political science, psychology, religion, and sociology. Fuente Académica Premier is updated regularly.
Latin American Women Writers is a searchable collection of prose, poetry, and drama composed by women writing in Mexico, Central America, and South America.
In addition to prose, poetry, and drama by women writers in Latin America, this collection includes essays by Latin American feminists and revolutionaries. This is a work in progress that will contain 100,000 pages of prose, poetry, and essays along with 300 plays when complete.
El Blog de la Biblioteca Virtual Miguel de Cervantes