Subject and Course Guides: Structuring a Technical Report: Topical Technical Reports

Computer Science and Engineering

Civil Engineering

Civil Engineering Database (CEDB) This link opens in a new window
Index of all publications of the American Society of Civil Engineers: journal articles, proceedings, standards, technical notes, etc. Journal papers with abstracts go back to 1970. Non-abstract journal records go back to 1958. The book records are complete dating back to the early 1900s. Engineering subject areas include: Aerospace Engineering; Architectural Engineering; Bridges; Cold Regions; Computer Practices; Construction; Earthquake Engineering; Education; Engineering Mechanics; Environmental Engineering; Forensic Engineering; Geotechnical Engineering; Geomechanics; Highways; Hydrology; Hydraulics; Irrigation and Drainage; Management; Materials Engineering; Structural Engineering; Transportation; Urban Planning; Water Resources; Waterway, Port, Coastal and Ocean Engineering. Full text is available for journals and proceedings only, same coverage as ASCE Research Library.
ASCE Research Library (Journals and Proceedings) This link opens in a new window
ASCE Research Library is a comprehensive online tool that provides full-text access to all journals and conference proceedings published by the American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE). It is considered to be one of the premier sources of information on all technical areas of civil engineering, including: architectural engineering, coastal engineering, construction engineering, environmental engineering, geotechnical engineering, structural engineering, transportation engineering, and water resource engineering. Updated regularly.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
SpringerLink is the online journal and e-book service of the science publisher Springer, incorporating the former KluwerOnline. Containing over 2,000 journals and hundreds of e-books (usually electronic versions of paper titles UTA Libraries own), SpringerLink is divided into Online Libraries of architecture and design, behavioral science, biomedical and life sciences, business and economics, chemistry and materials science, computer science, earth and environmental science, engineering, humanities, social sciences, law, mathematics and statistics, medicine, physics and astronomy, professional and applied computing.

Bioengineering

Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
Compendex (formerly Engineering Index) is the broadest and most complete engineering literature index in the world, with over 20 million records from 77 countries across 190 engineering disciplines. Inspec, created by the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET), is one of the world's most definitive bibliographic indexes, containing over 15 million records in the areas of physics, electrical engineering and electronics, computers and control, mechanical, production engineering and information technology. Engineering Village allows you to search both of these exhaustive databases simultaneously.
Biological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Biological Abstracts is one of the foremost indexes on life science journal literature. The database indexes over 4,000 international journals and contains over 14 million archival records from as far back as 1926, with more than 370,000 citations added each year related to vital biological and medical research findings, clinical studies, and discoveries of new organisms. Subjects covered includes: agriculture, anatomy, bacteriology, behavioral sciences, biomedicine, bioengineering, biotechnology, botany, ecology, cell biology, clinical medicine, genetics, immunology, microbiology, nutrition, parasitology, pathology, pharmacology, physiology, radiation and systematic biology, toxicology, virology, and zoology. Updated regularly.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window

Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Science.gov

INSPEC (Engineering Village) This link opens in a new window
Aerospace Database (1962 - Current)
See SciTech Premium Collection (ProQuest).
AIAA ARC: Aerospace Research Central This link opens in a new window
Subscription does not include access to AIAA Standards or Books.
ASTM Compass This link opens in a new window
The ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library is a vast full-text collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information published by the American Society for Testing and Materials (ASTM). The collection includes journals, special technical publications, manuals, books, data series, proceedings, bulletins, and standards. ASTM standards, which include test methods, specifications, accepted practices, and accepted terminology, are used around the world to improve product quality, enhance safety, facilitate market access and trade, and build consumer confidence. The Library covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical engineering, chemical engineering, civil engineering, environmental engineering, geological engineering, health and safety engineering, industrial engineering, materials science engineering, mechanical engineering, nuclear engineering, petroleum engineering, soil science and irrigation engineering, and solar engineering. Updated regularly.

Material Science and Engineering

IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Search and browse publications from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET, successor to the Institution of Electrical Engineers (IEE)). IEEE Xplore contains all of the IEEE and IET publications: Journals, transactions, magazines, conference and colloquia proceedings, and IEEE Standards.
Science & Technology Collection This link opens in a new window

Subject Librarian

Anette Moreno-Lozano

she, her, hers

Email Me

Contact:

Central Library, Room 511B

817-272-7218

Subjects: Engineering Sciences

Structuring a Technical Report: Topical Technical Reports

Quick Recommendations for Finding Technical Reports

Computer Science and Engineering

Civil Engineering

Bioengineering

Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Material Science and Engineering

Subject Librarian

Technical Report