Subject and Course Guides: Structuring a Technical Report: Searching Sources

University Sources

Contrails Database
more...less...
The Contrails database can be searched by title, author, laboratory, or any of the identification numbers assigned to a report (e.g., AD number, Task number, etc.).
Institute for Scientific Computation (ISC) at Texas A&M University

DTIC Online This link opens in a new window
U.S. Defense Technical Information Center's technical reports and specifications, mostly in fields related to aerospace engineering and aerodynamics. STINET MultiSearch allows simultaneous searching of up to 34 databases including NASA, NIH, DOE, EPA, FDA, and USDA.

NASA Technical Reports Server (NTRS) This link opens in a new window
The NTRS integrates the following three NASA collections and enables search and retrieval through a common interface:
• NACA Collection: Citations and reports from the National Advisory Committee for Aeronautics period lasting from 1915 to 1958, with information dating back to 1900.
• NASA Collection: Citations and documents created or sponsored by NASA starting in 1958 and continuing to the present.
• NIX Collection: Citations and links to the images, photos and movies once contained in the NASA Image eXchange as well as other collections currently curated by NASA and its various centers.
SciTech Connect This link opens in a new window
SciTech Connect contains nearly 3 million citations, including citations to 1.5 million journal articles, 1 million of which have digital object identifiers (DOIs) linking to full-text articles on publishers' websites. It also has more than 445,000 full-text DOE-funded STI documents.

These subscription-based databases provide access to collection of Technical Reports

AIAA ARC: Aerospace Research Central This link opens in a new window
Subscription does not include access to AIAA Standards or Books.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Search and browse publications from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET, successor to the Institution of Electrical Engineers (IEE)). IEEE Xplore contains all of the IEEE and IET publications: Journals, transactions, magazines, conference and colloquia proceedings, and IEEE Standards.