Digital Theater Plus provides users with the ability to: watch high quality films of leading theater productions, discover how plays are brought to the stage in interviews with the creative teams, learn about interpretive choice through detailed analysis of play texts, and teach key plays with stimulating and relevant support.
A multidisciplinary index covering more than 1,470 arts and humanities journals.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI), accessed through Web of Science (Thomson Reuters Web of Knowledge), contains bibliographic information and citations from more than 1,470 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, as well as individually selected, relevant items from more than 6,800 major science and social science journals. The database includes indexing of original research articles, reviews, editorials, chronologies, and abstracts, as well as references to poems, short stories, plays, music scores, book excerpts, bibliographies, filmographies, and performances. Disciplines covered include: archaeology; architecture; art; Asian studies; classics; dance; folklore; history; language; linguistics; literary reviews; literature; music; philosophy; poetry; radio, television, and film; religion; and theater. Updated regularly.
The essential database for identifying scholarly and critical studies of literature and folklore around the world and from all time periods. It includes related fields, such as linguistics, film, and popular culture.
Provides access to citations from journals, series, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and dramatic arts in addition to the historical aspects of printing and publishing. The indexed materials coverage is international and includes almost 60 titles from JSTOR's language and literature collection as well as links to full text. Produced by the Modern Language Association.
Covers a large variety of topics and is recommended for most research projects. It contains articles from many academic journals, magazines, newspapers, and other credible sources.
Academic Search Complete is the world's largest scholarly, multidisciplinary full-text database designed specifically for academic institutions. It provides access to more than 8,500 full-text journals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracts of more than 12,500 journals and more than 13,200 books, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Subjects covered include: anthropology, arts and literature, computer sciences, education, engineering, ethnic studies, humanities, language and linguistics, law, medical sciences, social sciences, etc. Most content is available in printer-friendly, searchable PDFs. Updated daily.
Kanopy is a video streaming solution for colleges offering a "Netflix-like" user experience and a broad selection of over 26,000 documentaries, feature films and training videos from thousands of producers.