Subject and Course Guides: Labor History: Home

Archival Organization Websites

Listservs/Newsgroups

ArchiveGrid Blog

Information or Archival Science Databases

In these databases, you'll find many articles, conference papers, reports, theses, books and more related to informational and archival science. Some of these databases contain the complete or full-text of the article, while some are citation only (they do not contain the full text). If you find a citation and need help finding the complete article, please contact the History librarian! If you need help navigating special collections materials, contact your Special Collections History liaison.

AATA Online: Abstracts of International Conservation Literature This link opens in a new window
Contains abstracts of worldwide literature related to the management and conservation of international material cultural heritage.
AATA Online (formerly the print publication Art and Archaeology Technical Abstracts) is a comprehensive online database of over 134,000 abstracts of worldwide literature related to the management and conservation of international material cultural heritage, such as works of art, cultural objects, museum collections, archives and library materials, architecture, historic sites, and archaeology. Topics covered include: architectural preservation, methods of examination and documentation, history of craftsmanship and technology, conservation education and training, and the analysis and treatment of materials, such as paper, photography, paint, wood, textiles, plant and animal materials, metals, ceramics, and stone. AATA Online now includes select subject-specific bibliographies. Updated regularly.