Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Industry Specific Databases
Trends, Outlook, Current Position and Performance, Market Share
Business Source Complete
Provides full text journal articles in all disciplines of business including accounting, finance, economics, marketing, management, MIS, and POM. Publications include scholarly as well as popular.
IBISWorld provides access to detailed industry reports for over 700 plus United States industries. Each report includes industry structure, market characteristics, product and customer segments, cost structure, industry conditions, major players, market share, supply chain structure, and 5-year revenue forecasts.
25 years of company financial data on over 10,000 U.S. public companies and 15,000+ non-U.S. public companies. Use the advanced search for industry ratios. PDF files of corporate annual reports are available. Search EDGAR SEC filings also available.
Plunkett Research Online
Plunkett Research Online offers industry-specific market research, trends analysis and business intelligence. It is a collection of all of Plunkett Research's print almanacs enhanced to perform online. PRO includes four additional industries that are not available in print, and the database is updated every Friday night. The 'Archives' section under 'Special Tools' includes all of the previous titles in eBook format.