It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
KINE 3351 - Public Health Informatics: Finding & Citing Sources
Provides access to over 21 million MEDLINE citations and over 3 million additional life science journal article citations.
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to over 11 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960s and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources, including links to molecular biology databases of DNA/protein sequences and 3-D structure data.
Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database provides reliable evidence-based information on natural ingredients, commercial products, and alternative therapies.
This resource is considered to be the "Gold-Standard" when it comes to evidence-based, reliable information on natural ingredients, commercial products, and alternative therapies. It has more listings (55,000+) and more monographs (1,200+) than any other resource of its kind. The website is updated daily and allows you to quickly look up: effectiveness ratings, safety ratings, adverse reactions, brand name products and their ingredients, journal abstracts, USP Verified products, patient handouts, and much more.
Spanish language collection of medical research and investigative journals published by renowned Latin American medical publishers
Spanish language collection of medical research and investigative journals published by renowned Latin American medical publishers. This unique database provides access to full text for nearly 100 peer-reviewed medical journals.
WHO supports countries as they coordinate the efforts of multiple sectors of the government and partners – including bi- and multilaterals, funds and foundations, civil society organizations and private sector – to attain their health objectives and support their national health policies and strategies. WHO also provides extensive open health information.
Kaiser is a non-profit organization focusing on national health issues, as well as the U.S. role in global health policy. It develops and runs its own policy analysis, journalism and communications programs, sometimes in partnership with major news organizations. We serve as a non-partisan source of facts, analysis and journalism for policymakers, the media, the health policy community and the public.
The annual County Health Rankings measure vital health factors, including high school graduation rates, obesity, smoking, unemployment, access to healthy foods, the quality of air and water, income, and teen births in nearly every county in America. The annual Rankings provide a revealing snapshot of how health is influenced by where we live, learn, work and play.
NLM has created filters that limit your results to content that includes related data. The exact filter you choose can drastically affect the number of results you must weed through. The related data might be part of the record you find or might simply be a reference to data available elsewhere. In these filters, data is defined rather broadly. It might simply be an extra figure, not the raw data my students need.
Health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health
Authoritative information on consumer health-related questions, such as healthy nutritional guidelines or latest treatments for cancer. The content of Health Source: Includes searchable full text for nearly 190 journals, as well as abstracts and indexing for over 200 general health, nutrition and professional health care publications. Also included is USP Pharmacopoeia DI: Volume II Advice for the Lay Patient and 20 health research books, thousands of essays from Clinical Reference Systems covering 8 major health related subjects such as adult health, behavioral health, cardiology, drug and medication information, pediatric health, senior health, women's health and sports medicine; Stedman's Medical Dictionary - providing users with access to terminology of genetics, oncology, pediatrics, pulmonology, emergency medicine, bacteriology, and laboratory medicine; and searchable full text for nearly 1,190 health-related pamphlets.
AAFP Conditions A to Z is a handy patient-information tool that’s been written and reviewed by physicians and patient education professionals at the American Academy of Family Physicians (AAFP). The AAFP is a national medical organization representing more than 93,700 family physicians, family practice residents and medical students. Many are also available in Spanish.
Common conditions, treatments and health tips are presented concisely and informatively, and listed alphabetically or cross-searched in STAT!Ref online. Print the information for your patients to enhance understanding and health promotion.
Access ends on May 31, 2021 Information on measurement instruments in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior. NOTE: Only 5 simultaneous users allowed.
Health and Psychosocial Instruments provides ready access to information on measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/ manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science.
Refworks is a online citation program that is accessible through UT Arlington Library. You will need to create a username and password. Refworks allows you to save and organize your source information.