Databases - Start HereEssential JournalsMagazines and NewspapersOther Useful DatabasesSpecialized Databases
BibliographiesKeyword Search the Library's CatalogOnline Text Collections
Additional Resources for Theses and DissertationsFind Theses and Dissertations of UT Arlington Students
UT Arlington Statistics & Data ResourcesWeb Statistics and Data Resources: National/InternationalWeb Statistics and Data Resources: State and Local
Associations/Societies/Trade Associations/OrganizationsBlogsComprehensive SitesJob Search SitesListservs/NewsgroupsResearch Centers
Citation GuidesInstruction OpportunitiesLibrary Course GuidesTopic GuidesTutorials and/or Database Guides

Admin Sign In 

Geographic Information Systems  Tags: gis geographic_information_systems maps geospatial data  

Subject Guide for Geographic Information Systems (GIS)
Last update: Jan 22nd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uta.edu/gis  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  

Library Research Resources

Library Services

About the Library

 
 

Off Campus Access

While some of the resources in this guide are freely available, most research databases and electronic journals and many online library services have access restrictions that require that you be a current UT Arlington student, faculty member, or staff member.  See this page for help.

Getting Started

  • Simply Map  
      
    A mapping application that lets users quickly create professional-quality thematic maps and reports using powerful demographic, business, and marketing data.
  • Texas Natural Resources Information Systems (TNRIS)  
      
    The mission of TNRIS is to provide a "centralized information system incorporating all Texas natural resource data, socioeconomic data related to natural resources, and indexes related to that data that are collected by state agencies or other entities."
  • GOS - Geospatial One Stop  
      
    Your One Stop for Finding and Using Geographic Data
  • Academic Search Complete  
      
    Multi-discipline, full-text database that covers: social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc.
  • ScienceDirect  
      
    Database for scientific research that includes journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences available through the Internet.
 

GIS News & Notes: UT Arlington


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Slashgeo: In+ersec+ion for Spatial Peopls


Loading RSS Feed...
 

mapz: a gis librarian


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Librarian

Profile ImageJoshua Been


Contact Info:
817-276-4686

Office Hours
Central Library, Rm. B29
Tues & Wed: 3-5pm
Fri: 12-2pm

Central Library, Rm. B20
Sat: 9-2pm & 5-8pm

Nedderman Hall, Rm. B03
Thurs: 3-5pm
Send Email

Subjects:
geographic information systems, data, statistics

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait