Provides published criticism on the works of creative writers who are now living or who died after 2000, as well as, other important 20th century authors. Also includes biographical information
Contemporary Literary Criticism Select covers creative writers now living or who died after January 1, 2000. It also includes the most studied authors of the 20th Century. Each entry includes a biographical essay, critical essays, and suggestions for further reading. This database can be searched in conjunction with the "Contemporary Authors" and "Dictionary of Literary Biography".
A comprehensive resource for scholars and students of literary theory and discourse that covers the fields most important figures, schools and movements.
A comprehensive resource of literary theory and discourse that covers the fields most important figures, schools and movements. It includes more than 240 alphabetically arranged entries on critics and theorists, critical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods. It is updated annually.
Sommaire, Langue française, Littérature française, Littérature française par genres, Moyen Age, XVIème siècle, XVIIème siècle, XVIIIème siècle, XIXème siècle, XXème siècle, XXIème siècle, Littératures d'expression française, Revues, Blogs de lecteurs
"This three-volume encyclopedia, which is part of the Transatlantic Relations series, explores the depth and diversity of the French and American relationship from the vital French military aid that helped secure America's victory in the Revolutionary War to the 2003 altercation that resulted in the renaming of french fries to 'freedom fries.' . . . The entries trace the reciprocal influences of France and America. . . . Scholars provide introductory essays on the French Atlantic, France and Canada, France and the Caribbean, France and Latin America, France and the US, and France and the Americas."
"Some 700 entries provide cultural context for anyone studying the language or pursuing any course of study which touches on contemporary French culture. Entries include abortion, advertising, Beur cinema, Jacques Brel, Coco Chanel, child care, decolonization, ecriture feminine, football, francophone press, gay activism, green politics, management style, Paris Match, regional writing, Seuil, and youth culture."