NASW Practice Standards & Guidelines provide benchmarks that describe the services that social workers should provide. Standards/guidelines reflect current and emerging best practice trends and are a critical component of the professional social worker's toolkit. They are useful for both new and experienced practitioners, and can be effective advocacy tools.
The NASW Code of Ethics offers a set of values, principles and standards to guide decision-making and everyday professional conduct of social workers. It is relevant to all social workers and social work students regardless of their specific functions or settings.
The Complete Adult Psychotherapy Treatment Planner, Fifth Edition provides all the elements necessary to quickly and easily develop formal treatment plans that satisfy the demands of HMOs, managed care companies, third-party payors, and state and federal agencies.
The Addiction Treatment Planner, Sixth Edition: provides all the elements necessary to quickly and easily develop formal treatment plans that satisfy the demands of HMOs, managed care companies, third-party payers, and state and federal agencies.
Did evaluation meet the challenges of the COVID-19 crisis? How were evaluation practices, architectures, and values affected? Policy Evaluation in the Era of COVID-19 is the first to offer a broad canvas that explores government responses and ideas to tackle the challenges that evaluation practice faces in preparing for the next global crisis.
Following a general discussion of social work method, using the framework provided by systems theory, there is exploration of counselling with the adolescent and his family, group work and neighbourhood work with adolescents, and the residential care of adolescents.
The Care Coordination and Transition Management (CCTM) Core Curriculum serves as the foundational reference for CCTM RN practice and an educational resource for undergraduate and graduate nursing students and currently practicing RNs in general practice, specialty roles in care coordination and care transitions.
Counseling and Therapy in Video is a major online collection of over 2,400 streaming videos available for the study of counseling, social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.
The collection's wealth of video and multiplicity of perspectives allow students and scholars to see, experience, and study counseling in ways never before possible. Counseling and Therapy in Video's suite of tools searches and browses powered by Semantic Indexing and searchable transcripts synchronized to video give the ability to drill down in seconds to find the footage of interest from hundreds of hours of video.
Alexander Street's Behavioral and Mental Health Online provides a comprehensive, rich, and diverse collection of video and text for anyone studying or teaching in the area of mental health. Programs in counseling, social work, nursing, psychology and behavioral health will all benefit from the wide variety of content in this collection, which includes clinical mental health demonstrations, actual therapy sessions, compelling documentaries on the human condition, psychotherapy transcripts, as well client narratives and reference works.
The UTA Social Work Forms and Resources page has information about obtaining a Deans Letter, which can be used to work on getting approved to take the licensing exam prior to graduation. Scroll to the bottom of the page to find the links.
This link will take you directly to the Social Work board section which will have all the information needed on taking the exam, and applying for the license.
The Texas Behavioral Health Executive Council (“Council”) was created by the 86th Legislature in 2019 following consecutive reviews of its member boards by the Sunset Advisory Commission. The Council consists of the Texas State Board of Examiners of Marriage and Family Therapists, Texas State Board of Examiners of Professional Counselors, Texas State Board of Examiners of Psychologists, and the Texas State Board of Social Worker Examiners.