Career & Job Information in Science: Find Information on Businesses & Companies

Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete (BSC) is the world's most comprehensive scholarly business database that provides full-text access to almost 4,000 business and scholarly journals, plus indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals dating back as far as 1886. Select journals included in this database are: Harvard Business Review, California Management Review, MIT Sloan Management Review, and Administrative Science Quarterly. Additional full-text content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, faculty seminars (videos), and more. BSC is an important resource for researchers interested in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, and economics. Updated monthly.

Mergent Online
Provides information on U.S. and non-companies including annual reports, financial data, Executive Search, Edgar searching, and Industry Reports. Detailed: U.S. Company Data provides a fully searchable database of 15,000 U.S. public companies (active and inactive) listed on the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ exchanges. Each company report incorporates up-to-the-minute news items. U.S. Company Archives Data holds the full business descriptions, histories and financial statements for companies that were acquired, went bankrupt, liquidated or merged out of existence from 1996 onward. International Universe provides data on 20,000 non-U.S. companies, while the International Archives provides the latest available financial information on non-U.S. companies that have merged, were acquired, went bankrupt, liquidated or otherwise disappeared from 1995 forward. Features include: 15 years of detailed financial statements, the ability to customize viewing and output to retrieve precisely the information you need, export company reports and financials into software applications such as Microsoft(r) Word, Microsoft(r) Excel or Adobe(r) Acrobat(r) Reader(r), execute accurate cross-border searches using a variety of financial and text variables, compare multiple companies' reports, view more than 115,000 images of company annual reports.