This full-text work in progress contains images of early printed works listed in the Short-Title Catalogue (Pollard & Redgrave, 1475-1640; Wing, 1641-1700) and the Thomason Tracts, a compendium of broadsides on the English Civil War
This full-text work in progress covers the time period from when the first book was published in English through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare. When completed, it will contain all of the titles listed in Pollard & Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1647), Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700) along with the Thomason Tractsand the Early English Book Tract Supplement. Graduate students in English literature, history, philosophy, linguistics, music, fine arts, education, mathematics, and science will find this source to be of value.
The International Medieval Bibliography Online (IMB), established in 1967, is the leading interdisciplinary bibliography of the Middle Ages.
The International Medieval Bibliography Online (IMB), established in 1967, is the leading interdisciplinary bibliography of the Middle Ages. It indexes articles, notes, and similar literature on medieval subjects in journals, Festschriften, conference proceedings, and collected essays. It covers all aspects of medieval studies within the date range of 400 to 1500 for the entire continent of Europe, the Middle East and North Africa. Discipline areas to which it is relevant: Archaeology, Art History, Classics, English Literature, French Language and Literature, History, Medieval & Renaissance Studies, and Philosophy.
provides indexing and abstracts of journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages.
There are over 17,000 records in the database currently, and more than five hundred records are added every four months. We index the most current year for which full journal volumes are available along with backlog years, and we are now working both on 2005-2006 and on the remaining publications from 1990 through 2004.