Subject and Course Guides: Landscape Architecture: Home

Recommended Databases

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals (1934 - Current) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive index of articles published worldwide since 1934 on architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design.
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals indexes more than 2,000 periodicals published worldwide on architecture and design, archaeology, city planning, interior design and decoration, and historic preservation. This database indexes not only the international scholarly and popular periodical literature, but also the publications of professional associations, U.S. state and regional periodicals, and the major serial publications on architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. Additionally, it includes obituary citations. Updated weekly.
Gale OneFile: Gardening and Horticulture This link opens in a new window
Gale OneFile: Gardening and Horticulture serves horticultural enthusiasts of all levels with more than 3.6 million articles from more than 100 journals, as well as more than 20 reference titles from Delmar, including Handbook of Flowers; Foliage and Creative Design; Computer Graphics for Landscape Architects; and more. Exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience.
JSTOR: The Scholarly Journal Archive This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
JSTOR (Journal Storage) is an archive collection of over 620 full-text scholarly journals primarily from university presses and professional society publishers. Additional titles are added to the collection as back files are digitized. Subject areas include: African American Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Botany, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, Folklore, History, History of Science Technology, Language Literature, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, Public Policy Administration, Science, Slavic Studies, Sociology, Statistics.
PolicyMap This link opens in a new window
Policymap is an online data and mapping tool and analytics platform with multidisciplinary applications that gives access to over 15,000 indicators related to housing, crime, mortgages, health, jobs, demographics and education. Data are available at all common geographies (address, block group, census tract, zip code, county, city, state, MSA) as well as unique geographies like school districts and political boundaries.
Sweets This link opens in a new window
Sweets is the building product source for the design and construction professional: Architects, Contractors, Subcontractors, Designers, Engineers, Facility Managers and Building Owners.
Sweets is like no other building product database - with comprehensive product information, CAD details, BIM objects, specs, catalogs, galleries, green product information CEUs and more on over 100,000 products.

To view the catalogs and other materials, you must create an individual account.

Landscape Architecture

Librarian

Recommended Databases

Related LibGuides