Russian Literature & Culture

Provides access to citations from journals, series, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and dramatic arts in addition to the historical aspects of printing and publishing. The indexed materials coverage is international and includes almost 60 titles from JSTOR's language and literature collection as well as links to full text. Produced by the Modern Language Association.

You can research authors and their works, literary movements and genres. Search across your library's Literature databases to find full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism, reviews, biographical information and overviews.

This all-inclusive database contains information on both classical and contemporary authors and their works. Obtain biographies of authors, bibliographies of all they have written, critical essays and contextual information. Search by the author's name, the title of the work, or by the title of the periodical or journal that is part of the database. This combined resource lets you search across the following individual databases: Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism Select, Dictionary of Literary Biography, Scribner Writers Series, Twayne's English Authors, Twayne's US Authors, Twayne's World Authors.

JSTOR (Journal Storage) is an archive collection of over 620 full-text scholarly journals primarily from university presses and professional society publishers. Additional titles are added to the collection as back files are digitized. Subject areas include: African American Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Botany, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, Folklore, History, History of Science Technology, Language Literature, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, Public Policy Administration, Science, Slavic Studies, Sociology, Statistics.

Academic Search Complete is the world's largest scholarly, multidisciplinary full-text database designed specifically for academic institutions. It provides access to more than 8,500 full-text journals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracts of more than 12,500 journals and more than 13,200 books, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Subjects covered include: anthropology, arts and literature, computer sciences, education, engineering, ethnic studies, humanities, language and linguistics, law, medical sciences, social sciences, etc. Most content is available in printer-friendly, searchable PDFs. Updated daily.

Project Muse offers full text articles in the humanities, arts, and social sciences from quality journal titles provided by scholarly publishers. This database covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others. Browse the list of available journals and view tables of contents.

The Philosopher's Index provides indexing and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy and related fields. It covers the areas of ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, metaphysics, and logic as well as the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education, and language.

NOTE: Only 4 simultaneous users allowed.