Subject and Course Guides: University Studies 1131: Additional Education Resources

Browse Related Articles

Education Reform
Search results in Academic Search Complete for "education reform". Contains scholarly and magazine/newspaper articles written in the past 10 years.
Single Sex Classroom
Search results in Academic Search Complete for this topic. Contains scholarly and magazine/newspaper articles from the past 20 years.
School Uniforms
Search results in Points of View Reference Center. Contains primarily newspaper/magazine articles that overview this issue, and provide pro and con approach.
Teacher Evaluation and Effectiveness
Search results in Academic Search Complete for this topic. Contains journal and magazine articles written in the past 25 years.
College Admission and Ethnicity
Search results in Academic Search Complete for "college admission" AND "ethnicity". Contains scholarly and magazine articles.
Public vs. Private Education
Search results in ERIC (education database) for this topic. It contains primarily scholarly articles.

Values in Sex Education: From Principles to Practice by Mark Halstead & Michael Reiss
ISBN: 020340257X

This absorbing and accessible book provides an analysis of the principles, policy and practice of sex education. Utilizing unpublished research, the authors critically examine sex education within the growing discourse on the teaching of values and citizenship education.
Political Agendas for Education : From Change We Can Believe in to Putting America First by Joel Spring
ISBN: 0415806437

Joel Spring brings up-to-date description and analysis of current educational agendas of major political players and organizations. He discusses the ideological perspective of each major political group and how its ideology is represented in No Child Left Behind.
Narrowing the Achievement Gap: Strategies for Educating Latino, Black, and Asian Students by Susan J. Paik
ISBN: 1441942726

This book provides effective strategies that can be used to improve academic achievement and well-being of minority students. It examines, collectively, three cultural groups on themes related to diverse families, immigration issues, and teaching and learning. The book conceptualizes opportunities and challenges in working with minority children.