Subject and Course Guides: University Studies 1131: Finding Your Article

In the News: Chronicle of Higher Education

In the News: Educause Review

In the News: Educause Quarterly

In the News: Education Week

Library Databases to Search

Points of Veiw Reference Center
Points of View Reference Center provides a series of articles representing multiple controversial viewpoints. This resource can be used as a guide to debate, developing arguments, writing position papers, and for development of critical thinking skills.

Academic Search Complete
Covers a large variety of topics and is recommended for most research projects. It contains articles from many academic journals, magazines, newspapers, and other credible sources.
Academic Search Complete is the world's largest scholarly, multidisciplinary full-text database designed specifically for academic institutions. It provides access to more than 8,500 full-text journals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracts of more than 12,500 journals and more than 13,200 books, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Subjects covered include: anthropology, arts and literature, computer sciences, education, engineering, ethnic studies, humanities, language and linguistics, law, medical sciences, social sciences, etc. Most content is available in printer-friendly, searchable PDFs. Updated daily.

ERIC
Provides references to a broad range of educational topics.
CQ Researcher: Education Topics
Provides reports focused on single "hot" topics of current interest covering a wide range of social, economic, political and environmental issues

UNIV 1131 Word Cloud

In the News: Inside Higher Ed

Inside Higher Ed is the free daily news website for people who work in higher education. Breaking news, lively commentary and thousands of job postings bring more than 1.2 million people to the site each month.

University Studies 1131: Finding Your Article