Citing Sources (APA) - Education - Curriculum and Instruction - Subject and Course Guides at University of Texas at Arlington

Citation Software

RefWorks
A tool that allows users to create a personal database of research, download citations and generate accurate, concise bibliographies for research papers.
Zotero
Bibliographic management software (free!) that lets you gather articles and resources from the web and library databases, organize them, find full-text, and make bibliographies.

One-on-One Writing Help

UTA Writing Center
Face-to-Face tutoring to help generate ideas, develop writing skills, revise an essay, and understand graded papers.
Paper Due Drop Inn
Library staff provide assistance with research assignments.

APA Citation Guides

APA Style Guide at Central Library
BF76.7.P832010 (Floor 2: Reference). The library carries multiple copies.

Purdue Online Writing Lab APA Overview
On the left side, APA examples can be found under the heading Reference List. Reference List: Electronic Sources might be of particular use if you are having trouble citing something from the internet.

APA Citation Examples from the UMUC Library

APA Reference Style Guide from North Michigan University

APA Exposed from Harvard

Other Useful APA Info

The APA FAQ
Covers style as well as grammar and usage questions.
The APA Style Blog
Written by 12 editors at APA, the blog covers some very useful info, such as how to cite Twitter or Facebook status updates.
Learning APA Style
Has links to two free tutorials: one for beginners, and one for those familiar with APA style (the latter highlights the changes in the new edition).
Supplementary Materials to the Sixth Edition of the Publication Manual
"Due to space and printing limitations, [these materials] are referenced from but not printed in the actual Manual."
What's New in the Sixth Edition of the Publication Manual?
A broad outline of new content, as well as a chapter-by-chapter list.

What's Missing?

Do you have any suggestions for materials that should be added to this page? If so, post your suggestions in the "Comments."

Test

EDUC 5361 handout

Subject Guide

Megan Zara

She/Her

Email Me

Contact:

Central Library - 410A

817 272 5304

Subjects: Education, Open Educational Resources & Open Pedagogy

Education - Curriculum and Instruction: Citing Sources (APA)

Related Tutorials