This session is designed as an interactive lab for faculty ready to explore Open Educational Resources (OER) and imagine new possibilities in their teaching. Whether you're joining us live or working through this experience at your own pace, you’re in the right place.
This site is both the presentation and the workspace for this session. During live sessions, we use it to guide our flow, house activities, and access tools in real time. After the session (or if you’re discovering this independently), it remains here as a living resource, available to revisit whenever you're ready for your next step.
Each section includes:
📘 Learn – A short introduction to key ideas
🛠️ Activity – Hands-on exploration or application
🪞 Reflection – A prompt to help you connect with the material personally
✅ Section Complete – Mark the section done and collapse it to make space on your screen
This session is made up of 9 scaffolded sections, and we highly recommend working through them in order from start to finish. Each section builds on the last to help you grow your knowledge, confidence, and practical OER skills in a thoughtful, intentional way.
Once you’ve completed the full session, you’re welcome to come back anytime and jump around to revisit specific topics, activities, or tools that support your teaching goals.
By the end of this session, you will be able to:
Locate and evaluate open educational resources (OER) relevant to your course or discipline using trusted repositories and search strategies.
Use a personalized OER tracking tool to organize findings, record licensing information, and reflect on fit, quality, and use potential.
Identify, explore, and select OER ancillaries (e.g., test banks, slide decks, assignments) that support teaching goals.
Interpret Creative Commons licenses and determine how specific resources can be legally revised, remixed, and reused.
Compare multiple platforms and tools for adapting, creating, or hosting OER based on instructional needs and technical comfort.
Articulate a potential customization or remix plan for an OER resource, including specific adaptations or combinations.
Explore open pedagogy as a collaborative teaching practice, identifying at least one way to involve students or peers in OER creation or adaptation.
Document your OER journey with reflections, curated resources, and next steps that support confident, informed experimentation.
OER - Foundational Knowledge by Megan Zara
Before we dive deeper, let’s take a moment to reflect on how you’re feeling about OER right now.
This check-in isn’t about right or wrong answers, it’s a way to name where you are right now in your OER journey and help us tailor the session to your needs.
Whether you’re cautiously curious or galloping ahead, you belong here.
OER Energy Reflection by Megan Zara
Warm Up & OER Energy Reflection
This is your space to share where you're starting and what you're hoping to explore today.
Instructions:
Open the Canva Whiteboard and choose a spot to add your responses.
Grab a Sticky Note from the side menu.
Include your name and content area/discipline at the top of your note.
(Example: Dr. Amelia Taylor – Chemistry)
Write your response to each prompt — be honest, curious, and as detailed as you'd like.
Finished this section? Click this tab to mark it complete and collapse the section.
This helps clear space as you move forward and track your progress through the session. You can always come back later to revisit activities, resources, or reflections, so no pressure to get it perfect the first time!
There’s no single home for OER — they’re scattered across the internet, tucked into digital libraries, and shared by educators around the world. This section helps you begin the search: where to look, how to dig, and what to notice as you go.
You’ll explore trusted OER repositories, test out keywords, and start building your own go-to list of reliable, relevant resources. Think of it as building your map before setting out on the trail.
By the end of this section, you will be able to:
Identify at least three trusted OER repositories relevant to your discipline
Practice basic search techniques and keyword strategies for finding OER
Begin curating a personalized list of go-to platforms or collections
Use a tracking tool to document where you searched, what you found, and your initial impressions
When beginning your open education journey, one of the most empowering early steps is simply exploring what already exists. Fortunately, you don’t have to start from scratch; there’s a robust and growing ecosystem of OER repositories, curated guides, and smart search strategies designed to help you uncover high-quality, openly licensed materials.
OER Repositories are platforms that host openly licensed materials—textbooks, modules, ancillaries, multimedia, and more. They often have built-in filters, license info, and download options. These are great for structured searches when you know what you’re looking for.
LibGuides and curated lists are created by educators and librarians to highlight high-quality resources by topic or discipline. They’re especially helpful if you’re exploring a subject area for the first time or want a shortcut to tried-and-true materials.
As part of our ongoing work to support discovery and access, my graduate research assistant and I are curating a comprehensive list of places to find OER — across disciplines, platforms, and formats.
Our goal is to build a searchable, filterable database that makes it easier for faculty to find high-quality, relevant OER without having to search a dozen different places.
We're starting with a shared Google Sheet that we update regularly. It includes:
Repository names and links
Platform type (textbooks, ancillaries, videos, etc.)
Disciplinary focus
Notes on searchability and licensing clarity
Feel free to browse, bookmark, and use this as part of your own discovery journey. We welcome suggestions, so let us know if you have favorite repositories we should include.
This is your chance to start curating your personal set of OER discovery tools — the platforms, guides, or lists that you find helpful, approachable, or aligned with your teaching.
Browse through the repositories and curated lists linked in the Learn section.
Explore both types:
Repositories (host materials directly)
Curated lists or LibGuides (point you to great resources by subject)
Choose 3 to 5 that you like — ones that seem useful for your discipline, easy to navigate, or worth returning to.
Bookmark or save them in whatever way works for you:
Add them to your browser bookmarks folder
Create a “Go-To Repositories” folder in your Google Drive
Copy/paste links into your OER Tracker under the “Getting Started” tab
Drop them into your notes or resource planning document
Tip: You don’t need to dive deep into search results yet — just get familiar with the spaces you want to revisit when you're ready to dig in.
As you explored repositories and curated lists, take a moment to reflect:
Which platforms or guides felt most useful or approachable to you — and why?
What patterns did you notice in how you searched or what caught your attention?
Did anything surprise you about the types of resources available or how they were organized?
Where do you want to return and explore more deeply?
You can jot your thoughts down, wherever works best for your style. This isn’t about right answers — it’s about noticing your process.
Finished this section? Click this tab to mark it complete and collapse the section.
This helps clear space as you move forward and track your progress through the session. You can always come back later to revisit activities, resources, or reflections, so no pressure to get it perfect the first time!
OER Searching Is Different — and That’s a Good Thing!
Searching for OER isn’t quite like searching for articles or books in a traditional library database. Because OER can be remixed, revised, and combined in new ways, you probably won’t find a perfect textbook that fits your course exactly. That’s normal and expected!
Instead, you’re more likely to find a few useful pieces from multiple sources: a chapter here, an activity there, a diagram that fits beautifully. Think of OER like a big, open buffet, you're building your own plate.
As you explore, your ideas will evolve. You’ll notice what you like and what doesn’t quite fit. Keeping track of these early impressions saves a lot of time later — especially when you’re building a course, requesting design support, or working with a colleague.
We’ve created an OER Search & Tracking Workbook to help you stay organized. There are two versions:
Microsoft Excel Version (UTA Only)
Choose whichever format works best for your style.
This tab includes:
UTA OER Librarian’s Top 10 OER Repositories
A brief description of each platform
Tips for searching on each site
Keyword columns for testing search terms
A place to paste the results page URL and note how many results you found
How We (and You) Use It:
When a faculty member schedules an OER Strategy Session or requests OER matchmaking, we start by brainstorming 1–3 general keywords related to their course. Then we search those terms in each of the top 10 repositories and link the results.
That way, they can:
Review what we found
Modify or refine the search
Quickly get a sense of what’s out there without starting from scratch
This tab is your space to collect and reflect on what you find. Every time you come across a resource that might be useful — even just a portion — add it to this table.
Each row tracks:
When you’re ready to build a course, collaborate with an instructional designer, or even share resources with colleagues, having this tracker will make your life so much easier. You’ll have all the essential information in one place, no more trying to remember where that one awesome infographic came from.
Step 1: Choose Your Tracker Format
Pick the version of the OER Search & Tracking Workbook that works best for you:
Microsoft Excel Version (UTA Only)
Open it up and make a copy or download it to your device.
Step 2: Customize the “Getting Started” Tab
This sheet is preloaded with my top 10 go-to OER repositories, plus a spot for you to test keywords and paste search result links. Clear out the example Social Work terms and results and begin ading your own!
Start by:
Thinking of 2–3 general keywords related to your course or topic
(e.g., “US History,” “interpersonal communication,” “calculus,” “early childhood literacy”)
Typing those keywords into the keyword column
Running a quick search in a few repositories from the list
Copying/pasting the results page URLs and noting how many resources were returned
Consider the following questions as you begin exploring OER and tracking what you find. Take a few moments to think through these prompts. You might write down your thoughts, reflect quietly, or talk through your ideas with a colleague, peer, or friend. Whether you process out loud or in your own head, the goal is the same: to slow down, notice what’s taking shape, and connect it back to your teaching and values.
Search Strategy & Discovery
What keywords came to mind first when you began searching? How did they evolve as you explored?
Which repositories felt intuitive or easy to use? Which ones felt confusing or frustrating?
Did anything surprise you about the number or type of resources you found?
Mindset & Expectations
Were you hoping to find a “perfect” resource? How did your mindset shift when you realized OER often works best when pieced together?
What kinds of resources are you most drawn to right now — full textbooks? Ancillaries? Interactive materials?
How comfortable do you feel remixing or adapting pieces from different sources?
Organization & Future Use
What kinds of notes felt most helpful to capture while you were tracking resources?
Did you notice any gaps or patterns in what you were finding?
What tags, labels, or columns would be helpful to add to your tracker to make it more useful later?
Big Picture
What role do you want OER to play in your teaching?
(e.g., supplemental material, full course design, collaborative student projects)
How does this initial search experience affect your confidence or curiosity moving forward?
Finished this section? Click this tab to mark it complete and collapse the section.
This helps clear space as you move forward and track your progress through the session. You can always come back later to revisit activities, resources, or reflections, so no pressure to get it perfect the first time!
Once you’ve started finding OER, the next step is figuring out what to do with it and how to make it work for your teaching.
This section focuses on ancillary materials (like test banks, slide decks, assignments, and lab guides) and offers practical tips for adapting OER to better fit your course, your students, and your goals.
OER isn’t just about adoption, it’s about adaptation. You can revise, remix, and rebuild materials to reflect your content, your context, and your voice.
Let’s explore what kinds of support materials are out there and how you might make them your own.
Platform by Megan Zara
You don’t have to use an OER exactly as-is.
Pull one or two chapters from a textbook
Pair slides from one source with activities from another
Use only certain sections of ancillaries (e.g., quiz banks, discussion prompts)
Make the resource speak your students’ language.
Update examples to reflect local, regional, or cultural relevance
Modify problem sets or case studies to fit your field
Simplify or expand content based on your students' background knowledge
Add your voice and personality to the material.
Annotate or add “instructor’s notes”
Insert reflection prompts or guiding questions
Create short intro videos or audio clips to humanize the content
Ensure your students can access and understand the material.
Check color contrast, font size, and readability
Use tools like WAVE or Ally to scan for accessibility
Add alternative text and caption multimedia when modifying resources
Customize content to directly support your course learning outcomes.
Rearrange chapters or activities to match your syllabus
Remove non-essential content to avoid overwhelming learners
Insert your own assessments or rubrics
If you remix or revise OER, track your changes so you can:
Attribute the original correctly
Share your version with others
Revisit your edits later without guessing
Prefer editable formats like:
Google Docs or Word for text
Slides or ODP files for presentations
H5P or HTML for interactives (when available)
If the material is locked in PDF, check for alternate versions or reach out to the creator.
Goal: Dig into your search results and begin evaluating specific OER materials — especially ancillaries or support tools. This is where you start moving from discovery into actual selection and customization.
Return to your “Getting Started” tab or your bookmarked search results. Choose one repository and begin exploring individual resources. Look for:
Slide decks
Test banks
Instructor guides
Lab manuals
Assignments or interactive activities
Tip: Start with materials that align with one of your course modules or a lesson you teach frequently, it’ll make the process feel more concrete.
When you find something promising:
Paste the title and link into your OER Tracking tab
Record your initial thoughts: What parts seem useful? What could you customize?
Note any specific chapters or sections that stand out
Select the license from the dropdown — if it’s hard to find, mark it “Unknown”
In the notes or customization column, answer one of these:
What would you change to make this more relevant to your students?
What could you combine this with?
Could you remix or revise this resource with others you’ve found?
As you begin evaluating and tracking ancillary materials, take a moment to reflect on what you’re learning about your teaching style, your content needs, and how OER might support both.
What kinds of support materials (e.g., test banks, slides, assignments) are most helpful to you right now? Why?
Did you find a resource that you almost loved — but needed to tweak? What would you change?
How do the customization options with OER compare to the limitations you’ve felt using traditional publisher materials?
Can you envision a small remix or adaptation project you’d feel comfortable trying?
What feels exciting about customizing OER? What feels overwhelming?
Take a few moments to think through these prompts. You might write down your thoughts, reflect quietly, or talk through your ideas with a colleague, peer, or friend. Whether you process out loud or in your own head, the goal is the same: to slow down, notice what’s taking shape, and connect it back to your teaching and values.
Finished this section? Click this tab to mark it complete and collapse the section.
This helps clear space as you move forward and track your progress through the session. You can always come back later to revisit activities, resources, or reflections, so no pressure to get it perfect the first time!
Whether you’re joining us in a live session or exploring at your own pace, this is a great moment to pause, take a breath, and process what you’ve taken in so far.
We’re taking a break now for lunch and informal conversation. You’re encouraged to enjoy your meal, chat with colleagues, or take a few minutes to quietly reflect.
Pause here and take a real break — 20 to 30 minutes. When you return, spend a few moments with the prompts below. You can write in a journal, make a voice memo, or just reflect mentally before continuing.
Use the Padlet below to share your thoughts. There are three columns—take a moment to add a post under each one:
Connect – What’s something from this session that connects to your own teaching, experiences, or goals?
Extend – What’s something new you learned that expanded your thinking or gave you a new perspective?
Challenge – What’s still puzzling, unclear, or sparking questions for you?
Click the plus (+) button at the bottom of each column to add your response.
Please include your first name and discipline/content area in your post to help us build community.
There are no right answers—just your reflections, insights, and wonderings. Let’s learn from each other.
Finished this section? Click this tab to mark it complete and collapse the section.
This helps clear space as you move forward and track your progress through the session. You can always come back later to revisit activities, resources, or reflections, so no pressure to get it perfect the first time!
What Can I Do With What I Find?
One of the most powerful things about OER is that you’re not just allowed to use them, you’re invited to make them your own.
The 5Rs describe what you’re legally and freely allowed to do with open educational resources.
Retain – Keep a copy of the resource
Reuse – Use the content as-is in your course or materials
Revise – Adapt, adjust, or update the content
Remix – Combine it with other open content
Redistribute – Share your version with others
The 5Rs of OER are only possible because of the permissions granted through open licensing.
That’s where Creative Commons (CC) licenses come in. These licenses allow creators to clearly communicate how their work can be used by others. Each license combines specific elements (like whether something can be changed or used commercially), and together they enable the 5Rs in different ways.
Before you can confidently use or adapt open materials, it’s helpful to understand the basics of copyright and how Creative Commons licenses work.
By default, all creative works are protected by copyright, meaning you need permission to reuse, adapt, or share them. But Creative Commons (CC) licenses offer a flexible way for creators to grant those permissions upfront.
The four CC icons you see below — Attribution (BY), Non-Commercial (NC), ShareAlike (SA), and No Derivatives (ND) — are the building blocks that combine to form the six standard Creative Commons licenses.
Understanding how these components work together will help you make informed choices when adopting or remixing OER.
Creative Commons licenses are made up of one or more license elements, each represented by a two-letter abbreviation or icon. These elements tell you what you can and can’t do with the material.
When building something new with OER, it’s important to make sure the licenses of the materials you’re combining are compatible. Some play nicely together, and others don’t.
Use the chart below to quickly check if your chosen licenses can be mixed. If you see a ✅ , you’re good to go. If there’s an ❌ , you’ll need to choose different sources or adjust your plan.
The chooser will ask:
Do you want to allow commercial uses?
Do you want to allow adaptations?
Do you want adaptations to carry the same license?
Based on your answers, it generates the correct license and provides:
A license name and icon
A copy-and-paste attribution statement
HTML you can use to embed it on a site or document
Encourage students or colleagues to use this tool when they create OER, lesson plans, handouts, slide decks, or other original content they want to share.
Note: The CC License Chooser doesn’t connect to a database or register your work. It’s simply a wizard that helps you generate the right license and attribution language. There’s no official Creative Commons registry — your license lives wherever you publish and share your work.
When using someone else’s open work, you must give credit, it’s not just best practice, it’s required by most licenses.
Use the T.A.S.L. method to build a complete attribution:
T – Title of the work
A – Author or creator
S – Source (with a link!)
L – License (with a link!)
Example Attribution: Teamwork: An Open Access Practical Guide by Andrew M. Clark, Lolin Martins-Crane, Mengqi Zhan, and Justin Dellinger T., edited by Andrew M. Clark and Justin Dellinger T., is licensed under CC BY 4.0.
Tip: Attribution doesn’t have to be fancy — it just needs to be clear, accurate, and easy to find. When in doubt, err on the side of more info.
Goal: Practice interpreting Creative Commons licenses and applying the 5Rs to real resources.
Pick a resource you've already added to your OER Tracker (or go back to your search results and choose a new one you’re curious about).
Locate and document the resource's license. If it’s hard to find, mark it as "Unknown" and try again with a second resource. If available, select the license from your tracker’s dropdown.
Use the License-to-5R Cheat Sheet below to ask:
Can I retain this?
Can I reuse this in my class, slides, or learning materials?
Can I revise it — change or adapt the content?
Can I remix it with other materials?
Can I redistribute my version?
Check off which rights are supported by the license.
Note: ND (NoDerivatives) and NC (NonCommercial) licenses limit some of the 5Rs. Use this activity to see how.
In your OER Tracker:
Confirm the license you identified
In the notes column, write a quick summary of what you can do with this resource
If it’s usable, mark how you might apply it in your course
If it’s not remixable or adaptable, decide whether it still has value
As you begin to understand licensing, take a few moments to reflect:
Were you surprised by how much (or how little) you could do with some resources?
How important is it to you to be able to revise or remix OER?
Did any licenses feel confusing or overly restrictive?
What kind of license would you apply to your own materials — and why?
How might the 5Rs help you design more flexible, student-centered learning?
Take a few moments to think through these prompts. You might write down your thoughts, reflect quietly, or talk through your ideas with a colleague, peer, or friend. Whether you process out loud or in your own head, the goal is the same: to slow down, notice what’s taking shape, and connect it back to your teaching and values.
Finished this section? Click this tab to mark it complete and collapse the section.
This helps clear space as you move forward and track your progress through the session. You can always come back later to revisit activities, resources, or reflections, so no pressure to get it perfect the first time!
Where Can I Host OER?
Once you’ve found or created OER, the next step is sharing it, ideally in a way that’s accessible, remixable, and easy to find. There’s no one-size-fits-all platform, but there are some key features to look for.
This section will help you explore hosting options, compare platforms, and think about what’s most important for your project and your students. Whether you’re building something small or launching a whole course, the goal is to find a home for your OER that fits your needs and supports open sharing.
Not all OER platforms are created equal, and that’s a good thing! The right platform depends on your goals, comfort level, and how you want others to access and use your work.
Before you choose, it helps to know what to look for. Below, you’ll find a visual guide with common platform options and key features to compare.
Start by reviewing the must-haves, these are the essentials for any openly shared material. Then explore the nice-to-haves, bonus features that can elevate your project but aren’t required.
Use the graphic below to guide your decision, and don’t worry, there’s no perfect answer. The best platform is the one that fits your current needs and helps you get your work out into the world.
It’s time to explore your options and begin thinking about where your OER project could live.
Take a close look at the features, pros/cons, and use cases for each option. Consider your project type, your audience, and your comfort level with different tools.
Who needs access to this resource?
How often will it need updates?
Do I want others to remix or contribute?
What tools am I already comfortable with?
Choosing where to host your OER is about more than just convenience—it’s about access, adaptability, and impact.
Take a few moments to reflect:
Finished this section? Click this tab to mark it complete and collapse the section.
This helps clear space as you move forward and track your progress through the session. You can always come back later to revisit activities, resources, or reflections, so no pressure to get it perfect the first time!
Open doesn’t mean working alone. In fact, some of the most powerful and sustainable OER projects are built with others — not for them.
Creating or adapting OER can feel like a heavy lift, but it doesn’t have to fall solely on your shoulders. When you invite students, colleagues, librarians, or community partners into the process, you create something more inclusive, relevant, and sustainable, and share the work along the way.
Collaboration:
Distributes the effort
Builds on diverse expertise
Results in resources that better reflect your learners
When students help shape OER, whether they’re contributing content, curating resources, or adapting materials, they move from passive consumers to active participants.
Student collaboration:
Deepens engagement and critical thinking
Develops research and information literacy skills
Builds confidence, agency, and real-world impact
Produces learning materials informed by those who use them
Open pedagogy is all about this: a teaching approach that invites learners to create knowledge, not just absorb it. This can take many forms, such as:
Contributing to or annotating an open textbook
Designing test questions or study guides
Creating explainer videos or multimedia
Curating discipline-specific resource collections
And the results? According to research, students who participate in open pedagogy projects report:
Stronger feelings of agency and pride
Deeper critical thinking and synthesis skills
A sense of purpose and audience
Motivation connected to social justice and public impact
You’re not just creating content — you’re crafting a learning experience that empowers students and enriches the entire educational ecosystem.
Open pedagogy is more than a philosophy — it’s a set of creative, collaborative practices that invite students to become active contributors to knowledge. This chart offers just a few examples of how students can engage in meaningful, public-facing work across disciplines.
From collaborative annotation to multimedia creation and open science contributions, these approaches empower learners to co-create content, deepen engagement, and make real-world impact.
Take a look and consider: Which of these strategies could inspire your next teaching move?
|
Collaborative Projects |
Student-Created Content |
Open Knowledge Contributions |
|---|---|---|
Prompt: Think about a course you teach (or support) where students could help create, adapt, or improve a resource. What could that collaboration look like?
Instructions:
Live Session:
Pair up with someone nearby or connect in chat. Talk through your ideas — where could students contribute? What would they do? Who else might you involve?
Self-Paced Participants:
Take a few quiet moments to process this on your own. Record your thoughts in a way that works for you — jot them in your notes, add them to your tracker, or record a quick voice memo.
Here are a few angles to get you started:
What role(s) could students play? (e.g., researcher, author, curator, explainer)
What type of project could be collaborative and open?
Could a past assignment be adapted for open, public use?
There are no wrong answers — just possibilities.
Instructions:
Live Session:
Take a moment to reflect individually, then turn to a partner or small group to share your ideas and hear theirs. This isn’t about having a full plan, just begin imagining.
Self-Paced Participants:
Pause to consider your own context. When you’re ready, record your reflections in whatever way is most comfortable: notes, a voice memo, your tracker, anything that helps you capture your thinking.
Some guiding questions:
What benefits might collaboration offer in your teaching or role?
What might you need to feel ready to invite others into the process?
Who could be a co-creator in your next open project?
Finished this section? Click this tab to mark it complete and collapse the section.
This helps clear space as you move forward and track your progress through the session. You can always come back later to revisit activities, resources, or reflections, so no pressure to get it perfect the first time!
Before we wrap up, let’s take a moment to look back at the trail we’ve traveled. This session was designed to help you feel more confident navigating, creating, and collaborating with Open Educational Resources. Whether you’re just beginning or deepening your practice, you’ve laid important groundwork.
By participating in this session, you have:
Built foundational knowledge about what OER are, how they work, and why they matter
Explored the affordability spectrum and how OER fits into broader conversations about access and equity
Discovered where to find OER through repositories, curated lists, and search strategies
Practiced using tools to track and evaluate resources for your discipline
Learned how to customize and remix OER using the 5Rs and Creative Commons licenses
Examined hosting options to make your materials discoverable and usable
Reflected on open pedagogy and the power of student collaboration and co-creation
Whether you're walking away with a full project in mind or just a few next steps, you’re officially on the trail. And we’re so glad you're here.
You’ve taken meaningful steps on your open education journey—and this is just the beginning.
Here are a few ways to keep your momentum going:
Keep Exploring
Use the search tips, tools, and tracking templates shared today to continue discovering OER in your discipline. Don’t be afraid to mix, match, adapt, and experiment.
Build Forward
Revisit your notes and ideas. Whether you're planning a course, co-creating with students, or just staying curious—open practices can grow with you.
Bookmark This Guide
This session site isn’t going anywhere. Come back anytime for a refresher, to grab a resource, or to share with a colleague.
Preview the Trailblazers Badge Program (available on the Avtivity Tab)
Launching Fall 2025, this digital badge program is designed to support your OER journey from beginner to builder. We’d love for you to explore the draft, share your feedback, or even help pilot the experience.
Before you go, take a moment to pause and reflect. We’ve covered a lot of ground together—what stood out to you?
Use the embedded form below to share:
One thing you're taking away from this session
One thing you're still wondering or want to explore more
Any feedback you have about the session or materials
This helps us improve future offerings and gives you a space to clarify your next steps. Whether you’re attending live or self-paced, your voice matters.
If someone asked you what this session was about, what would you say? Share one word or short phrase that captures what you’re taking away from this experience, something you learned, felt, or plan to try.
👉 Add your response in the box below! There’s no right answer—just what matters most to you.
Our Reflection Word Cloud
Congratulations! You Did It.
You’ve officially completed the “OER in Practice: Discover, Plan, Create” session!
Whether you joined us live or explored at your own pace, thank you for investing your time, energy, and curiosity into this journey. We hope you’re walking away with new tools, fresh ideas, and a little more confidence to continue your OER adventure.
This guide will remain available as a living resource, so bookmark it, share it, and return whenever you need inspiration or support.
We’re so glad you’re part of the open education community. Keep exploring, keep building, and know that your work makes a difference—for students, for teaching, and for the future of learning.
Except where otherwise noted, this work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License. For details and exceptions, see the Library Copyright Statement.
© 2016-23 The University of Texas at Arlington.
University of Texas Arlington Libraries
702 Planetarium Place · Arlington, TX 76019 · 817-272-3000
