Subject and Course Guides: Engineering Sciences: Computer Science: Home

Best Resources

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text articles of journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published by ACM and its affiliated organizations. The UTA Libraries has an agreement with ACM to cover APCs for corresponding authors. Visit our Open Access Agreements page for more info.
The ACM Digital Library contains full-texts, abstracts, tables of contents, and reviews of journals/transactions, magazines, newsletters, books, and conference proceedings published by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) and affiliated organizations published from 1954 to present, with some conference proceedings dating back to 1947. Publications cover a variety of topics related to computing, including software development, computational theory, artificial intelligence, and information science.
arXiv.org This link opens in a new window
An open access e-prints service in the fields of physics, astrophysics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, and quantitative biology.
arXiv.org (formerly xxx.lanl.gov) is an open access electronic pre-prints (e-prints) service that provides access to over 350,000 pre-publication scholarly works in physics and related disciplines, including: astrophysics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, computational linguistics, neuroscience, quantitative finance, statistics, and quantitative biology. It is operated and primarily funded by Cornell University. While not traditionally peer reviewed, arXiv.org uses an automated endorsement system: current members of arXiv.org scientific communities endorse new submitters. The database can be searched by keyword, as well as browsed by subject or date. Updated regularly.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Please note that some publications contain reprint articles for which IEEE does not hold copyright.
Search and browse publications from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET).
Search and browse publications from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET, successor to the Institution of Electrical Engineers (IEE)). IEEE Xplore contains all of the IEEE and IET publications: Journals, transactions, magazines, conference and colloquia proceedings, and IEEE Standards.
INSPEC (Engineering Village) This link opens in a new window
Created by the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET), Inspec covers the world's scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers and computing, and information technology.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
E-journals and e-books on life sciences, chemical sciences, geosciences, computer science, mathematics, medicine, physics & astronomy, engineering, humanities, business social sciences, law
SpringerLink is the online journal and e-book service of the science publisher Springer, incorporating the former KluwerOnline. Containing over 2,000 journals and hundreds of e-books (usually electronic versions of paper titles UTA Libraries own), SpringerLink is divided into Online Libraries of architecture and design, behavioral science, biomedical and life sciences, business and economics, chemistry and materials science, computer science, earth and environmental science, engineering, humanities, social sciences, law, mathematics and statistics, medicine, physics and astronomy, professional and applied computing.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Database for scientific research that includes journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences.

Engineering Sciences: Computer Science

Engineering Librarian

Best Resources

Related Research Guides