America's News diverse source types include printed and online newspapers, blogs, journals, newswires, broadcast transcripts and videos. The database contains 1,250 sources from 53 states and territories and has 10 source types. Explore a specific issue or event through the detailed coverage provided by local reporting or compare a wide variety of viewpoints from across the country on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people. If experiencing issues accessing America's News while off-campus, please try using the full-tunnel VPN option. See instructions for full-tunnel set up for Pulse Secure.
Newspaper Source Plus includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.
Factiva.com offers more than 25,000 of the world's leading news and business sources from 159 countries, 350 geographic regions and in 22 languages. If experiencing issues accessing Factiva while off-campus, please try using the full-tunnel VPN option. See instructions for full-tunnel set up for Pulse Secure.
Factiva features: 2,100+ Newspapers: Same-day and archival coverage of the world's most influential newspapers, including The Wall Street Journal, South China Morning Post, The Times, El Pais, Les Echos und Süddeutsche Zeitung - as well as local newspapers from every corner of the globe. 3,500+ Magazines: General business titles and the "must-read" industry publications for knowledge-driven markets, including The Economist, Finanz and Wirtschaft, Satellite News, Computerworld, and more. 500+ Newswires: Breaking news from Dow Jones, Reuters and the Associated Press, as well as PR Newswire, M2 Presswire and other regionally focused and industry newswires. 280+ Media programs: Transcripts from BBC, CNN, ABC, CBS, NBC, Fox, and more. 12,000+ Web sites: The world's top news and business Web sites in more than 20 languages. 32,000+ Company reports: Customized profiles of public companies from around the world, including detailed company and industry research from Investext. 7,000+ Pictures added each week: Photographs from Reuters and McClatchy - Tribune Photo Service capture the pressing events of the day. Historical Market Data: Historical market data from blue-chip suppliers Reuters Investor and SunGard PowerData, going back as far as 1973, and capital changes back to 1968. 1.2 Million+ EUR-Lex documents: Articles from the official database for the European Union. Content available in 22 languages: English, Bulgarian, Catalan, Chinese (traditional and simplified), Czech, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, French, German, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Slovak, Spanish, Swedish and Turkish.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents. Nexis Uni does not require an account, you may create one in order to save information from your session. To bypass registration, click 'Continue as Guest' located to the right of register/sign in area on the Nexis Uni home screen. NOTE: Users accessing Nexis Uni may experience security issues when accessing the database. Please refer to guide on how to add Nexis Uni as a "Trusted Site." If experiencing issues accessing Nexis Uni while off-campus, please try using the full-tunnel VPN option. See instructions for full-tunnel set up for Pulse Secure.
Incorporates business journals, newspapers and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States
Regional Business News incorporates 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Included in this database are Fort Worth Business Press, Arizona Business, Business North Carolina, Crain's New York Business (and other Crain Communications editions), Des Moines Business Record, Enterprise Salt Lake City, Orange County Business Journal, Westchester County Business Journal, etc.
Provides full-text access to business resources, including leading business newspapers and journals, specialized trade journals, and annual reports.
Business Abstracts with Full Text is a comprehensive database containing a multitude of full-text business magazine and scholarly journal articles from more than 510 key publications dating back to 1995. It provides access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences, and more. Additional content includes quality indexing and abstracts for more than 900 publications dating back to 1982, as well as over 600,000 corporate names with cross references to specific industries and countries. This database is an ideal resource for those looking to conduct research in or find information about any area of business. Updated regularly.
Interactive map allows user to find links to digitized newspapers around the globe and in many languages. Zoom in to different areas for a closer look at what’s available. Click the "Historical!" button to find historical newspapers. More resources are continuously being added.