It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This guide is designed to provide research help for those in the Military & Veterans Social Work certificate program. Throughout this guide, you will find helpful links and tips to locate the resources that will help you through your courses. You will also find the contact information for the subject librarians who are here to answer your questions. Don't hesitate to reach out to us.
This database, sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs, provides citations and abstracts to the international literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events.
The PILOTS bibliographic database, covering the Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress, is produced at the headquarters of the National Center for Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder in White River Junction, Vermont. The PILOTS database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. Its goal is to include citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations, and to offer both current and retrospective coverage.
Focused on current military affairs, covering areas of engineering, public affairs, public policy, and international affairs
This database is focused on current military affairs, covering areas of engineering, public affairs, public policy, and international affairs. Includes full text for nearly 300 journals, 245 pamphlets, and CountryWatch country reports. Indexing and abstracting is provided for nearly 400 titles.
Contains collections of declassified primary documents central to U.S. foreign and military policy since 1945 that led to key policy decisions in the post-World War II era
The Digital National Security Archive contains twenty seven collections of declassified primary documents central to U.S. foreign and military policy since 1945 that led to key policy decisions in the post-World War II era. The documents have been obtained through extensive use of the US Freedom of Information Act (FOIA). The collections are fully indexed and cross-referenced with complete chronologies of events, comprehensive glossaries and detailed biographies of the actors in these events.
Social Work Practice in the Military provides military social workers, military scholars, and civilian social workers with an overview of diverse practice settings as well as the history and future of military social work practice to give you an understanding of the military persona as an ethnic identity.
This edited volume provides a comprehensive and critical review of what we know about military service and the life course, what we don t know, and what we need to do to better understand the role of military service in shaping people's lives.