Why study the medieval and early modern periods? Because there is something in these periods that speaks to every interest—globalization, environmentalism, ethnicity, religion, new media ... the list is endless. This guide will help you in your research
The Web's first edition of the Complete Works of William Shakespeare. This site has offered Shakespeare's plays and poetry to the Internet community since 1993. Operated by The Tech, MIT's oldest and largest newspaper.
This full-text work in progress contains images of early printed works listed in the Short-Title Catalogue (Pollard & Redgrave, 1475-1640; Wing, 1641-1700) and the Thomason Tracts, a compendium of broadsides on the English Civil War
This full-text work in progress covers the time period from when the first book was published in English through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare. When completed, it will contain all of the titles listed inPollard & Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1647), Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700) along with the Thomason Tractsand the Early English Book Tract Supplement. Graduate students in English literature, history, philosophy, linguistics, music, fine arts, education, mathematics, and science will find this source to be of value.
Monographs and collections in the humanities and social sciences. In particular, the Press's editorial program includes the fields of literary studies (medieval & Renaissance), philosophy, psychology, ethics, religious studies and theology.
1861- to present. The Dissertations Abstracts database contains citations for dissertations and theses from institutions in North America and Europe including UT Arlington. Titles published from 1997 forward have 24 page previews and are available as full text.
OpenDOAR is an authoritative directory of academic open access repositories. Each OpenDOAR repository has been visited by project staff to check the information that is recorded here. This in-depth approach does not rely on automated analysis and gives a quality-controlled list of repositories.