Provides full-text access to peer-reviewed journals and magazines published by the American Chemical Society (ACS).
American Chemical Society (ACS) Publications provides full-text access to over 30 peer-reviewed journals and magazines published by ACS. This comprehensive collection of high-quality information covers all areas of chemistry and related sciences, including physics and biology. Updated weekly.
Search publications relating to chemical information that are published by the RSC. Note - Access limited to selected journals
A major publisher and provider of chemical information and supports the teaching of chemistry at all levels. The RSC publishes its journal articles on the web as soon as they have completed the production process, typically 4-6 weeks in advance of being published in print.
Access to information in the CAS and MEDLINE databases. Some full text Mobile Version
Access to information contained in the CAS and MEDLINE databases from more than 9500 journals. Some are full text. Besides journals, other sources include patents (some full text as far back as 1900 available), books, reviews, meeting abstracts, dissertations, conference proceedings, and technical reports. Subject areas covered: genomics, proteomics, biotechnology, agricultural chemistry, toxicology, environmental science, medicine, food science, packaging, petroleum products and many others. Unique to SciFinder-n is the capability to access millions of different specific chemical substances, including organic compounds, coordination compounds, polymers, biosequences, and alloys. From these records access to structure diagrams, names and molecular formulas are included. Access to millions of single and multistep reactions from journals, 1840 to the present are also available. Chemical source information, including supplier addresses and pricing information, for millions of products is available from hundreds of chemical catalogs. Further technical details are available in the SciFinder-n FAQ and theCAS Java download page. The SciFinder Scholar desktop applications method (client) is no longer available.
A collection of databases that index the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, as published in journals, conference proceedings, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions across the globe.
Abstracts and citations in ISI's Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, and Conference Proceedings Citation Index. Searches by subject term, author name, journal title, or author affiliation; also for articles that cite an author or work. Along with an article's abstract, its cited references (bibliography) are listed for further searching.
Cambridge Structural Database
See WebCSD. WebCSD is best accessed using Internet Explorer or Mozilla Firefox.
