ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times (1851-2018) Historical Papers: The New York Times (1851-2018) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue
ProQuest Historical Newspapers---The New York Times is a full-image archive that brings the entire historical run of The New York Times, the definitive voice of American journalism since 1851.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Wall Street Journal (1889 - 2002): In 1889, Dow Jones & Company first published The Wall Street Journal (formerly known as the Customers' Afternoon Letter) as a markets-focused newspaper for the country's then-fewer than 200,000 shareholders. Today, it focuses not only on the stock market, but on all aspects of global business, economics, consumer affairs, and trends and issues. Online researchers have access to more than 100 years of The Journal's accurate reporting, exclusive analysis, agenda setting, editorials, and controversial opinions. In addition to the printed stories, researchers also can study the charts, stock tables, graphics, and illustrations featured in the publication. With this resource, users can study the development of industries and companies across decades, monitor the implementation and effects of fiscal policies on the global economy, study opposing viewpoints at critical times in the world's history, and more. This title is especially appealing to those interested in business, finance, economics, and journalism.
Chicago Defender is a newspaper which tracks the advancement of blacks in America.
The Chicago Defender has been a leading voice of the black community, with more than two-thirds of its readership outside Chicago. A full-image is provided for the newspaper, Chicago Defender. It also includes an archive of the following titles: Chicago Daily Defender (Big Weekend Edition) (1966-1973); Chicago Daily Defender (Daily Edition) (1960-1973); The Chicago Defender (Big Weekend Edition) (1905-1966); Chicago Defender (Big Weekend Edition) (1973-1980); Chicago Defender (Daily Edition) (1973-2010); The Chicago Defender (National edition) (1921-1967); Daily Defender (Daily Edition) (1956-1960); and the Weekend Chicago Defender (1980-2008).
Approximately 310,000 digitized U.S. newspaper pages, dating from 1900 to 1910, are now accessible through the Chronicling America Web site.
Chronicling America is a project of the National Digital Newspaper Program (NDNP), a partnership between the Library of Congress and the National Endowment for the Humanities (NEH). Approximately 310,000 digitized newspaper pages, dating from 1900 to 1910, are now accessible through the Chronicling America Web site. The project is also expanding the time period of newspapers that may be digitized to 1880-1910.
The American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collections include digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals from the American Antiquarian Society, the premier library documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction. This content is not available for acquisition in digital form from any source other than EBSCO Publishing, and keyword searching is available on all titles.
The American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collections exists as a series of five databases created from a comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1691 and 1876. These databases include 6,500 titles featuring more than 10 million pages of content from the seventeenth century through the late nineteenth century. The collection also contains titles in more than
two dozen languages including French, German, Norwegian, Spanish, and more.
Provides access to full-text periodicals covering the American experience from the colonial era to the beginning of World War II.
American Periodical Series Online (APS Online) contains over 1,000 full-text periodicals published between 1740 and 1940, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines, and many other historically-significant periodicals. Titles in this database include: Benjamin Franklin's General Magazine; the first American professional journals; America's first scientific journal, Medical Repository; popular consumer magazines still in publication, such as Vanity Fair, Harper's Magazine, and Ladies' Home Journal; regional and niche publications; and groundbreaking journals like The Dial, Puck, and McClure's. Users are able to search the complete text, including tables of contents, by boolean and keyword operators. Articles are linked to the corresponding page images, downloadable in PDF format. Updated daily.
A super-index to nineteenth century books, periodical, official documents, newspapers and archives.
C19: The Nineteenth Century is a source for discovering nineteenth-century books, periodicals, official documents, newspapers and archives. It's a super-index to more than 16 million documents that includes the Wellesley Index to Victorian Periodicals, Poole's Index to Periodical Literature, the Nineteenth Century Short Title Catalogue, and the British Periodicals. It links to other 19th century full-text sources in the UTA Library's collection such as American Periodical Series Online, Periodicals Archive Online and Palmer's Full-Text Online.
Presents manuscript, book, and newspaper content in the areas of Hispanic American civil rights, religion, and women’s rights ranging from the eighteenth through the twentieth century. The database features over 250,000 pages of manuscript content, over 100 newspaper titles, and over 400 books. The collection draws its content from the “Recovering the U.S. Hispanic Literary Heritage Project” that seeks to gather lost or rare documents and publications pertinent to Hispanic history and culture. Formerly called Arte Publico Hispanic Historical Collection: Series 2.
Palmer's Full Text Online indexes every article in every issue of The Times (London, England) newspaper from 1790- 1905 and includes page images for 1800-1870.
Palmer's Full Text Online indexes the full text of every article in every issue of The Times (London, England) newspaper. Currently it includes full indexes for October 1790- December 1905 and page images for 1800-1870. Later releases will extend the electronic index back to 1785.
The Farm, Field and Fireside collection contains historically significant U.S. farm weeklies published in the late nineteenth and early twentieth centuries.
