Databases A-Z List (DAZL)

Covers a large variety of topics and is recommended for most research projects. It contains articles from many academic journals, magazines, newspapers, and other credible sources.

Authoritative resource covering nursing and allied health. Includes abstracts of many titles. Use Chrome, Safari, or Firefox. Incompatible with InternetExplorer.

Online access to full text scholarly, reference and professional e-books (electronic books) from leading university, academic and professional publishers. If any ProQuest content is in need of accessibility remediation, please email erms@uta.edu and specify the database, the resource, and please provide the name of the article and/or a direct link to the article. 

JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

Authoritative resource covering nursing and allied health. Includes abstracts of many titles. Use Chrome, Safari, or Firefox. Incompatible with InternetExplorer.

COSMIC (Compendium of Scales and Measures in Communication) contains triply cataloged entries for all scales, measures, and observational systems ever published in the communication/journalism literatures in the last 100 years, plus scores of communication-relevant research tools curated from external literatures.  More than 800 resources are now included with more added continuously as they are published.  Find anything with free-text search, or search by instrument title, or by subject areas, or using cataloging terms from any of the three coding dictionaries applied to each record.  COSMIC also catalogs information on research design and procedure, without regard for mode of measurement (qualitative/quantitative).  COSMIC is a unique new repository for the field that will be of value for anyone designing research projects, conducting literature reviews, or teaching research methods, or about the progress of theory and research in the field.

DataLumos is an ICPSR archive for valuable government data resources. ICPSR has a long commitment to safekeeping and disseminating US government and other social science data. DataLumos accepts deposits of public data resources from the community and recommendations of public data resources that ICPSR itself might add to DataLumos

Supports science studies by providing contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics and showcase scientific disciplines that relate to real-world issues. 

MSCI ESG Research products and services are provided by MSCI ESG Research LLC, and are designed to provide in-depth research, ratings and analysis of environmental, social and governance-related business practices to companies worldwide. ESG ratings, data and analysis from MSCI ESG Research LLC. are also used in the construction of the MSCI ESG Indexes. MSCI ESG Research LLC is a Registered Investment Adviser under the Investment Advisers Act of 1940 and a subsidiary of MSCI Inc.