Find the best library databases for your research. If you are looking for specific material we recommend searching the Library Catalog.
The most frequently-used databases
Covers a large variety of topics and is recommended for most research projects. It contains articles from many academic journals, magazines, newspapers, and other credible sources.
Authoritative resource covering nursing and allied health. Includes abstracts of many titles. Use Chrome, Safari, or Firefox. Incompatible with InternetExplorer.
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Comprehensive coverage of the Asian American experience from earliest times to today. Sourced from nearly 19,000 American and global newspapers, including over 400 Asian American newspapers. Provides full-text searching as well as access to content by Topic, Event, and Eras in Asian American History. Updated daily.
bioRxiv (pronounced "bio-archive") is a free online archive and distribution service for unpublished preprints in the life sciences.
ClinicalTrials.gov is a website and online database of clinical research studies and information about their results. The purpose of ClinicalTrials.gov is to provide information about clinical research studies to the public, researchers, and health care professionals. The U.S. government does not review or approve the safety and science of all studies listed on this website.
Provides simple, one-stop searching across multiple U.S. Federal Government databases including GPO's Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP) and GovInfo. It will retrieve reports, articles, and citations while providing direct links to selected resources and publications available online.
A Spanish-language daily newspaper published in Santo Domingo and is one of the Dominican Republic’s most influential and longest-running newspapers. Founded in 1948 under the repressive Trujillo regime (1930-1961), the newspaper has borne witness to decades of political uncertainty, economic development, and social change. Except for brief interruptions in publication for a month in 1962 and seven months in 1965, El Caribe has been a constant chronicle of national and international news, both for the Dominican Republic and the broader Caribbean region.
Content migrated from Accessible Archives.
A collection of primary sources, including magazines, newspapers, videos, letters, diaries, images, and ephemera on American history.
(12/16/24) We are aware that this database is currently inaccessible from off-campus. A resolution is actively being worked on, and we apologize for the inconvenience.
Get a unique insight into the American consumer boom of the mid-20th century through access to the complete market research reports of Ernest Dichter, the era’s foremost consumer analyst, market research pioneer and widely-recognised ‘father’ of Motivational Research.
medRxiv (pronounced "med-archive") is a free online archive and distribution server for complete but unpublished manuscripts (preprints) in the medical, clinical, and related health sciences.
Explore over four centuries of Mexico's history, from the beginning of Spanish colonisation c.1500 up to the turbulent years of the Mexican Revolution. The documents within this extensive resource cover a wealth of research interests, including Indigenous linguistic studies, records of the Mexican Inquisition, church and mission documents and sermons, administrative and land records, and a variety of manuscript and photographic records of the Revolution.
Powerful, flexible web-based patent search tool that improves the overall patent searching process. Capabilities of the database improves the overall patent searching process. Patent Public Search has two user selectable modern interfaces that provide enhanced access to prior art. Also provides an abundance of learning resources. An official website of the U.S. Government.
PubChem is an open chemistry database at the National Institutes of Health (NIH). PubChem mostly contains small molecules, but also larger molecules such as nucleotides, carbohydrates, lipids, peptides, and chemically-modified macromolecules. They collect information on chemical structures, identifiers, chemical and physical properties, biological activities, patents, health, safety, toxicity data, and many others.
The Research Portfolio Online Reporting Tools (RePORT) website provides access to reports, data, and analyses of NIH research activities, including information on NIH expenditures and the results of NIH-supported research. RePORTER is an electronic tool that allows users to search a repository of both intramural and extramural NIH-funded research projects and access publications and patents resulting from NIH funding.
This collection explores changing attitudes towards human sexuality, gender identities and sexual behaviors from the nineteenth to the twenty-first centuries. Investigating the breadth and complexity of human sexual understanding through the work of leading sexologists, sex researchers, organizations and personal accounts.
Trademark Center allows you to search the federal trademark database, submit an application, track and manage your application all in one place. Many learning resources available. An official website of the U.S. Government.
Except where otherwise noted, this work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License. For details and exceptions, see the Library Copyright Statement.
© 2016-24 The University of Texas at Arlington.
University of Texas Arlington Libraries
702 Planetarium Place · Arlington, TX 76019 · 817-272-3000
