Anthropology Guide: Anthropology spans the social sciences, the humanities, and biological sciences. It is a comparative, holistic discipline that includes a number of subfields including: cultural anthropology, archaeology, and physical anthropology.
Anthropology Plus provides extensive worldwide indexing of journal articles in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology. As well as the fields of ethnology, archaeology, folklore, and material culture.
Anthropology Plus is a comprehensive index covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research. As a compilation of the Royal Anthropological Institute's Anthropological Index and Harvard University's Anthropological Literature databases, this database offers worldwide indexing of core and lesser-known periodicals from the early 19th century to present. It includes extensive indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries. Updated quarterly.
AnthroSource provides indexing and full text access to current issues and back volumes for several peer-reviewed journals and all of the recent issues of the American Anthropological Association's (AAA) newsletters and bulletins.
AnthroSource provides full-text access to journals, newsletters, and bulletins published by the American Anthropological Association (AAA), the world's largest organization of anthropologists. This includes full-text access for all current AAA peer-reviewed publications, including American Anthropologist, American Ethnologist, Anthropology and Education Quarterly, and Medical Anthropology. Updated regularly.
Streaming video collection for the visual study of human culture and behavior, including works by world-famous pioneers in the field.
StreaStreaming video collection for the visual study of human culture and behavior, including works by world-famous pioneers in the field. It is global in scope with previously unpublished footage from anthropologists & ethnographers.
JSTOR (Journal Storage) is an archive collection of full text scholarly journals.
JSTOR (Journal Storage) is an archive collection of over 620 full text scholarly journals primarily from university presses and professional society publishers. Additional titles are added to the collection as back files are digitized. Subject areas include: African American Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Botany, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, Folklore, History, History of Science Technology, Language Literature, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, Public Policy Administration, Science, Slavic Studies, Sociology, Statistics.