Latino Literature covers poetry, fiction, and drama written in English and Spanish from Chicano, Cuban, Puerto Rican, Dominican and other Latin writers working in the United States.
Latino Literature covers poetry, fiction, and drama written in English and Spanish from Chicano, Cuban, Puerto Rican, Dominican and other Latin writers working in the United States. Almost a third of the database is made up of previously unpublished or rare materials. Also included are supplementary resources, such as playbills and performance material, poetry readings, book presentation flyers, book covers, and photographs
Brings together Grove Music Online and several other Oxford music resources allowing the users to search all at one time. NOTE: Only 3 simultaneous users allowed.
Oxford Music Online brings together the following music resources allowing users to search all at once: Grove Music Online includes the New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, New Grove Dictionary of Opera and the New Grove Dictionary of Jazz and covers church music, composers, ethnomusicology, instruments, jazz, music genres, music printing, music publishing, music terminology, musicians, notation, performance practice, popular music, and world music The Oxford Companion to Music (2002) which offers articles on composers, performers, conductors, individual works, instruments and notation, forms and genres. The Oxford Dictionary of Music, 2nd Edition, Revised which supplements Grove’s with content geared toward undergraduates and general users. Encyclopedia of Popular Music edited by Colin Larkin and covering popular music of all genres and periods from 1900 to the present day, including jazz, country, folk, rap, reggae, techno, musicals, and world music.
Covers all aspects of the world of music, from both scholarly and popular music journals
The International Index to Music Periodicals covers all aspects of the world of music, from both scholarly and popular music journals. Subjects covered include musicians, history of music, musicology, instruments, music education, performance, ethnomusicology, musical theatre, theory, popular music forms and composition, world music, obituaries. Some journals are available in full text format.
Provides comprehensive coverage of international publications on music.
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature provides comprehensive coverage of international publications on music, including articles, books, bibliographies, catalogues, dissertations, Festschriften, iconographies, critical commentaries to complete works, ethnographic recordings, conference proceedings, electronic resources, reviews, and more.
